## STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 1999 No. 103 (S.4)

## LOCAL GOVERNMENT, SCOTLAND

The Orkney Islands (Electoral Arrangements) Order 1999

Made - - - - 15th January 1999 Coming into force 1st February 1999

## THE ORKNEY ISLANDS (ELECTORAL ARRANGEMENTS) ORDER 1999

- 1. Citation, commencement and application
- 2. Interpretation
- 3. Electoral arrangements
- 4. Revocation Signature

SCHEDULE — ELECTORAL WARDS

Ward 1 Pickaquoy

Ward 2 Berstane and Work

Ward 3 Warrenfield

Ward 4 Lynnfield

Ward 5 Brandyquoy

Ward 6 Papdale

Ward 7 Scapa and Kirkwall South West

Ward 8 Shapinsay and Kirkwall Harbour

Note:EW 8 includes the islands of Shapinsay and Helliar Holm....

Ward 9 Stromness North

Ward 10 Stromness South, Graemsay and North Hoy

Ward 11 Orphir, Walls and Flotta

Note:EW 11 includes the islands of Holm of Houton, Cava,...

Ward 12 Firth and Sunnybrae

Note: EW 12 includes the islands of Holm of Grimbister, Damsay...

Ward 13 Harray and Stenness

Ward 14 Evie, Rendall, Rousay, Egilsay and Wyre

Note: EW 14 includes the islands of Eynhallow, Rousay, Wyre, Holm...

Ward 15 Birsay and Dounby

Note: EW 15 includes all islands along its northwestern coastal extent,...

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

Ward 16 Sandwick and Stromness Landward

Note:EW 16 includes all islands along its western coastal extent....

Ward 17 St Andrew's Deerness and Wideford

Note:EW 17 includes all islands along its northern and eastern...

Ward 18 Holm and Burray

Note:EW 18 includes the islands of Lamb Holm, Glimps Holm,...

Ward 19 South Ronaldsay

Note:EW 19 includes the islands of South Ronaldsay, Swona and...

Ward 20 Sanday, North Ronaldsay and Stronsay

Note: EW 20 includes the islands of North Ronaldsay, Sanday, Holms...

Ward 21 Papa Westray, Westray and Eday

Note:EW 21 includes the islands of Papa Westray, Holm of...

**Explanatory Note**