## STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 1998 No. 3255 (S.211)

## LOCAL GOVERNMENT, SCOTLAND

The Moray (Electoral Arrangements) Order 1998

Made 16th December 1998 Coming into force 1st January 1999

## THE MORAY (ELECTORAL ARRANGEMENTS) ORDER 1998

- Citation and commencement
- Interpretation
- Electoral arrangements Signature

SCHEDULE — ELECTORAL WARDS

Ward 1 Elgin – Bishopmill West

Ward 2 Elgin – Bishopmill East

Ward 3 Elgin – Cathedral

Ward 4 Elgin – Central West

Ward 5 New Elgin West

Ward 6 New Elgin East

Ward 7 Forres East

Ward 8 Forres Central

Ward 9 Finderne

Ward 10 Forres West and Altyre

Ward 11 Burghsea

Ward 12 Heldon and Laich

Ward 13 Lossiemouth East

Ward 14 Lossiemouth West

Ward 15 Lhanbryde and Birnie

Ward 16 Innes

Ward 17 Lennox

Ward 18 Buckie West

Ward 19 Buckie Central

Ward 20 Buckie East and Findochty

Ward 21 Rathford

Ward 22 Fife - Keith and Strathisla

Document Generated: 2023-06-24

**Status:** This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

Ward 23 Keith Ward 24 Rural Keith and Rothes Ward 25 Speyside Ward 26 Glenlivet

**Explanatory Note**