## STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 1998 No. 3252 (S. 208)

## LOCAL GOVERNMENT, SCOTLAND

The South Lanarkshire (Electoral Arrangements) Order 1998

Made - - - - 16th December 1998 Coming into force 1st January 1999

## THE SOUTH LANARKSHIRE (ELECTORAL ARRANGEMENTS) ORDER 1998

- 1. Citation and commencement
- 2. Interpretation
- 3. Electoral arrangements Signature

SCHEDULE — ELECTORAL WARDS

Ward 1 Lanark North

Ward 2 Lanark South

Ward 3 Lesmahagow

Ward 4 Blackwood

Ward 5 Clyde Valley

Ward 6 Biggar/Symington and Black Mount

Ward 7 Duneaton/Carmichael

Ward 8 Carstairs/Carnwath

Ward 9 Douglas

Ward 10 Carluke/Whitehill

Ward 11 Carluke/Crawforddyke

Ward 12 Forth

Ward 13 Law/Carluke

Ward 14 Long Calderwood

Ward 15 Calderglen

Ward 16 Blacklaw

Ward 17 Morrishall

Ward 18 Maxwellton

Ward 19 East Mains

Ward 20 West Mains

Ward 21 Duncanrig

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

- Ward 22 Westwoodhill
- Ward 23 Headhouse
- Ward 24 Heatheryknowe
- Ward 25 Greenhills
- Ward 26 Whitehills
- Ward 27 Hairmyres/Crosshouse
- Ward 28 Mossneuk/Kittoch
- Ward 29 Stewartfield
- Ward 30 Lindsay
- Ward 31 Avondale North
- Ward 32 Avondale South
- Ward 33 Blantyre West
- Ward 34 Coatshill/Low Blantyre
- Ward 35 Burnbank / Blantyre
- Ward 36 High Blantyre
- Ward 37 Hamilton Centre North
- Ward 38 Whitehill
- Ward 39 Bothwell South
- Ward 40 Uddingston South/Bothwell
- Ward 41 Uddingston
- Ward 42 Hillhouse
- Ward 43 Udston
- Ward 44 Wellhall/Earnock
- Ward 45 Earnock
- Ward 46 Woodhead/Meikle Earnock
- Ward 47 Hamilton Centre/Ferniegair
- Ward 48 Low Waters
- Ward 49 Silvertonhill
- Ward 50 Cadzow
- Ward 51 Dalserf
- Ward 52 Larkhall East
- Ward 53 Larkhall West
- Ward 54 Larkhall South
- Ward 55 Stonehouse
- Ward 56 Rutherglen West
- Ward 57 Stonelaw
- Ward 58 Bankhead
- Ward 59 Spittal/Blairbeth
- Ward 60 Burgh
- Ward 61 Cairns
- Ward 62 Hallside
- Ward 63 Cambuslang Central
- Ward 64 Cathkin/Springhall
- Ward 65 Fernhill
- Ward 66 Kirkhill/Whitlawburn
- Ward 67 Eastfield

**Explanatory Note**