STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

1998 No. 3247 (S. 203)

LOCAL GOVERNMENT, SCOTLAND

The South Ayrshire (Electoral Arrangements) Order 1998

Made - - - - Coming into force

21st December 1998 1st January 1999

THE SOUTH AYRSHIRE (ELECTORAL ARRANGEMENTS) ORDER 1998

- 1. Citation and commencement
- 2. Interpretation
- 3. Electoral arrangements Signature

SCHEDULE — ELECTORAL WARDS Ward 1 Troon North Ward 2 Troon West Ward 3 Troon East Ward 4 Troon South Ward 5 Prestwick St Ninian's Ward 6 Prestwick St Cuthbert's and Monkton Ward 7 Prestwick St Nicholas' Ward 8 Prestwick Kingcase Ward 9 Prestwick Toll Ward 10 Ayr Newton Ward 11 Ayr Lochside Ward 12 Ayr Whitletts Ward 13 Ayr Craigie Ward 14 Ayr Central Ward 15 Ayr Fort Ward 16 Ayr Old Belmont Ward 17 Ayr Forehill Ward 18 Ayr Masonhill Ward 19 Ayr Belmont Ward 20 Ayr Doonfoot and Seafield Ward 21 Ayr Rozelle

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

Ward 22 Dundonald and Loans Ward 23 Tarbolton Symington Craigie Ward 24 Annbank Mossblown St Quivox Ward 25 Coylton and Minishant Ward 26 North Carrick and Maybole West Ward 27 North Carrick and Maybole East Ward 28 South Carrick Ward 29 Girvan Ailsa Note: EW 29 also includes the island of Ailsa Craig.... Ward 30 Girvan Glendoune

Explanatory Note