STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

1998 No. 3244 (S. 200)

LOCAL GOVERNMENT, SCOTLAND

The Argyll and Bute (Electoral Arrangements) Order 1998

Made - - - - Coming into force

17th December 1998 1st January 1999

THE ARGYLL AND BUTE (ELECTORAL ARRANGEMENTS) ORDER 1998

- 1. Citation and commencement
- 2. Interpretation
- 3. Electoral arrangements Signature

SCHEDULE — ELECTORAL WARDS Ward 1 South Kintyre Ward 2 Campbeltown Central Ward 3 East Central Kintyre Ward 4 North and West Kintyre Ward 5 Knapdale Ward 6 Lochgilphead Ward 7 Craignish – Glenaray Ward 8 Islay North, Jura and Colonsay Ward 9 Islay South Ward 10 Awe Ward 11 Oban North (The ward of Oban North is contained within the Ardconnel-Kilmore... Ward 12 Oban Central (The ward of Oban Central is contained within the Ardconnel-Kilmore... Ward 13 Oban South Ward 14 Ardconnel – Kilmore (The Ardconnel-Kilmore ward as described excludes EWs 11 (Oban North),... Ward 15 North Lorn Ward 16 Mull Ward 17 Tiree and Coll

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

Ward 18 Bute North Ward 19 Bute Central Ward 20 Bute South Ward 21 East Lochfyne Ward 22 Kirn and Hunter's Quay Ward 23 Ardenslate Ward 24 Milton Ward 25 Auchamore and Innellan Ward 26 Holy Loch Ward 27 Helensburgh East Ward 28 East Central Helensburgh Ward 29 Helensburgh Central Ward 30 Helensburgh North Ward 31 Helensburgh West Ward 32 West Helensburgh and Rhu Ward 33 Garelochhead and Cove Ward 34 Arrochar, Luss, Arden and Ardenconnel Ward 35 Roseneath, Clynder and Kilcreggan Ward 36 Cardross

Explanatory Note