STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

1998 No. 3072 (S. 177)

LOCAL GOVERNMENT, SCOTLAND

The Midlothian (Electoral Arrangements) Order 1998

Made--25th November 1998Coming into force1st January 1999

THE MIDLOTHIAN (ELECTORAL ARRANGEMENTS) ORDER 1998

- 1. Citation and commencement
- 2. Interpretation
- 3. Electoral arrangements Signature

SCHEDULE — ELECTORAL WARDS Ward 1 Penicuik South West Ward 2 Penicuik North Ward 3 Penicuik/Roslin Ward 4 Penicuik South East Ward 5 Bilston/Roslin Ward 6 Loanhead Ward 7 Poltonhall/Rosewell Ward 8 Bonnyrigg North Ward 9 Bonnyrigg South Ward 10 Newtongrange Ward 11 Arniston/Cockpen Ward 12 Gorebridge South Ward 13 Dalkeith/Newton Ward 14 Dalkeith/Eskbank Ward 15 Dalkeith/Woodburn Ward 16 Newbattle/Pathhead Ward 17 Easthouses/Mayfield North Ward 18 Mayfield South

Explanatory Note