STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

1998 No. 2804 (S. 164)

LOCAL GOVERNMENT, SCOTLAND

The East Lothian (Electoral Arrangements) Order 1998

Made - - -Coming into force 9th November 1998 1st January 1999

THE EAST LOTHIAN (ELECTORAL ARRANGEMENTS) ORDER 1998

- 1. Citation and commencement
- 2. Interpretation
- 3. Electoral arrangements Signature

SCHEDULE — ELECTORAL WARDS

Ward 1 Musselburgh West

Ward 2 Musselburgh South

Ward 3 Musselburgh North

Ward 4 Musselburgh Central

Ward 5 Musselburgh East

Ward 6 Wallyford/Whitecraig

Ward 7 Prestonpans West

Ward 8 Prestonpans East

Ward 9 Cockenzie and Port Seton

Ward 10 Longniddry

Ward 11 Tranent West

Ward 12 Tranent/Macmerry

Ward 13 Tranent/Elphinstone

Ward 14 Ormiston/Pencaitland

Ward 15 Aberlady/Gullane/Dirleton

Ward 16 Haddington West/Saltoun

Ward 17 Haddington Central

Ward 18 Haddington East/Athelstaneford

Ward 19 East Linton/Gifford

Ward 20 North Berwick West

Ward 21 North Berwick East

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

Ward 22 Dunbar/West Barns Ward 23 Dunbar East

Explanatory Note