SCHEDULE 1

Article 3(1)

AREAS IN WHICH THE PROVISIONS OF THE 1998 ACT SET OUT IN ARTICLE 3(1) SHALL COME INTO FORCE ON 30TH SEPTEMBER 1998

- 1. The counties of Bedfordshire, Devon and Hampshire;
- 2. The Isle of Wight.
- 3. The cities of Portsmouth, Sheffield, Southampton and Westminster.
- **4.** The Royal borough of Kensington and Chelsea.
- 5. The London boroughs of Hammersmith and Fulham, and Lewisham.
- **6.** The Metropolitan boroughs of St Helens and Wolverhampton.
- 7. The boroughs of Blackburn with Darwen, and Luton.

SCHEDULE 2

Articles 3(2) and 4(2)

AREAS IN WHICH THE PROVISIONS OF THE 1998 ACT SET OUT IN ARTICLES 3(2) AND 4(2) SHALL COME INTO FORCE ON 30TH SEPTEMBER 1998 AND 4TH JANUARY 1999, RESPECTIVELY

- 1. The petty sessions areas of Bromley; Croydon; and Sutton.
- **2.** The petty sessional divisions of Aberconwy; Arfon; Blackburn, Darwen and Ribble Valley; Burnley and Pendle; Colwyn; Corby; Daventry; Dyffryn Clwyd; Eifionydd and Pwllheli; Gateshead; Kettering; Meirionnydd; Newcastle-under-Lyme and Pirehill North; Newcastle-upon-Tyne; Northampton; Rhuddlan; Staffordshire Moorlands; Stoke-on-Trent; Towcester; Wellingborough; and Ynys Mon/Anglesey.

SCHEDULE 3

Article 3(3)

AREAS IN WHICH THE PROVISIONS OF THE 1998 ACT SET OUT IN ARTICLE 3(3) SHALL COME INTO FORCE ON 30TH SEPTEMBER 1998

- 1. The county of Hampshire;
- **2.** The Isle of Wight.
- **3.** The cities of Portsmouth, Sheffield, Southampton and Westminster.
- **4.** The Royal borough of Kensington and Chelsea.
- **5.** The London borough of Hammersmith and Fulham.
- **6.** The Metropolitan borough of Wolverhampton.
- 7. The borough of Blackburn with Darwen.