SCHEDULE 2

Articles 3(2) and 4(2)

AREAS IN WHICH THE PROVISIONS OF THE 1998 ACT SET OUT IN ARTICLES 3(2) AND 4(2) SHALL COME INTO FORCE ON 30TH SEPTEMBER 1998 AND 4TH JANUARY 1999, RESPECTIVELY

- 1. The petty sessions areas of Bromley; Croydon; and Sutton.
- **2.** The petty sessional divisions of Aberconwy; Arfon; Blackburn, Darwen and Ribble Valley; Burnley and Pendle; Colwyn; Corby; Daventry; Dyffryn Clwyd; Eifionydd and Pwllheli; Gateshead; Kettering; Meirionnydd; Newcastle-under-Lyme and Pirehill North; Newcastle-upon-Tyne; Northampton; Rhuddlan; Staffordshire Moorlands; Stoke-on-Trent; Towcester; Wellingborough; and Ynys Mon/Anglesey.