STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

1997 No. 622

HOUSING, ENGLAND AND WALES

The Housing (Right to Acquire or Enfranchise) (Designated Rural Areas in the North West and Merseyside) Order 1997

Made - - - - 5th March 1997

Laid before Parliament 7th March 1997

Coming into force 1st April 1997

THE HOUSING (RIGHT TO ACQUIRE OR ENFRANCHISE) (DESIGNATED RURAL AREAS IN THE NORTH WEST AND MERSEYSIDE) ORDER 1997

- 1. Citation and commencement
- 2. Designated rural areas Signature

SCHEDULE 1 — DESIGNATED RURAL AREAS—ENTIRE PARISHES

PART I — CHESHIRE

Acton Bridge, Acton, Adlington, Agden (in the district of Macclesfield),...

PART II — CUMBRIA

Above Derwent, Aikton, Ainstable, Aldingham, Allhallows, Allonby, Alston Moor, Angerton,...

PART III — GREATER MANCHESTER

Dunham, Massey, Ringway, Warburton, Worthington.

PART IV — LANCASHIRE

Aighton, Bailey and Chaigley, Altham, Anglezarke, Arkholme with Cawood, Balderstone,...

PART V — MERSEYSIDE

Bold, Cronton, Ince Blundell, Sefton, Simonswood, Tarbock.

SCHEDULE 2 — DESIGNATED RURAL AREAS BY MAPS

PART I — CHESHIRE

The parishes of— Appleton, Bollington, Burtonwood, Culcheth and Glazebury, Davenham,...

The unparished area bounded by the parishes of Warmingham, Moston,...

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

The unparished area of the county constituency of Ellesmere Port...

The unparished area bounded by the parishes of Mottram St...

PART II — CUMBRIA

The parishes of—Brampton, Cleator Moor, Dalton Town and Newton,...

The unparished area bounded by the parishes of Askram and...

The unparished area bounded by the parishes of Lazonby, Great...

The unparished area bounded by the parishes of Parton, Moresby,...

PART III — GREATER MANCHESTER

The parishes of— Haigh, Saddleworth, Westhoughton.

The non parished area of the borough constituency of Bury...

The unparished area of the county constituency of Littleborough and...

PART IV — LANCASHIRE

The parishes of— Anderton, Aughton, Briercliffe, Brying with Warton, Burscough,...

The unparished area bounded by the parishes of Trawden Forest,...

The unparished area bounded by the parishes of Cliviger, Whitworth,...

The unparished area bounded by the parishes of Latham, Newburgh,...

The unparished area bounded by the parishes of Cuerdale, Salmesbury,...

PART V — **MERSEYSIDE**

The parishes of— Knowsley, Melling, Rainford, Thornton.

The unparished area of the borough constituency of Crosby bounded...

The unparished area of the county constituency of Wirral South....

Explanatory Note