The Local Government Changes for England (Lord-Lieutenants and Sheriffs) Order 1997


3.—(1) In the Sheriffs Act 1887(1), in Schedule 2A (counties in England for the purposes of the Act), the following entries shall be inserted at the appropriate place in the Table in alphabetical order—

CambridgeshireCambridgeshire and Peterborough;
CheshireCheshire, Halton and Warrington;
DevonDevon, Plymouth and Torbay;
EssexEssex, Southend-on-Sea and Thurrock;
KentKent and the Medway Towns;
LancashireLancashire, Blackburn and Blackpool;
NottinghamshireNottinghamshire and Nottingham; and
ShropshireShropshire and The Wrekin.

1887 c. 55; Schedule 2A was added by regulation 8 of S.I. 1995/1748.