SCHEDULE Regulation 1(2)

EXTENT OF LONDON INITIATIVE ZONE

- **1.** For the purposes of these Regulations the London Initiative Zone consists of the area comprising all of the following—
 - (a) the areas of all those Health Authorities listed in paragraph 2, and
 - (b) for each Health Authority listed in column 1 of the Table in paragraph 3, that part of its area listed in column 2 of that Table.
 - 2. The list of Health Authorities(1) referred to in paragraph 1(1)(a) is—

Camden & Islington

East London and the City

Ealing, Hammersmith & Hounslow

Kensington & Chelsea and Westminster

Lambeth, Southwark and Lewisham

3. The Table referred to in paragraph 1(1)(b) is—

(1) Name of Health Authority(2)	(2) Part of Health Authority within London Initiative Zone
Barking & Havering	The London borough of Barking and Dagenham, with the exception of the ward of Becontree and the parish of Padnall(3).
Brent & Harrow	The London borough of Brent.
Croydon	In the London borough of Croydon, the wards(4) of Addiscombe, Ashburton, Beulah, Bensham Manor, Broad Green, Fairfield, Monks Orchard, Norbury, Rylands, South Norwood, Spring Park, Thornton Heath, Upper Norwood, Waddon, West Thornton, Whitehourse Manor and Woodside.
Enfield & Haringey	In the London borough of Enfield, the wards(5) of Angel Road, Bullsmoor, Craig Park, Enfield Lock, Enfield Wash, Green Street, Hoe Lane, Huxley, Jubilee, Latymer, Ponders End, Raglan, Southbury, St. Alphege, St. Marks, St. Peters and Weir Hall.
	In the London borough of Haringey, the wards(6)of Bruce Grove, Coleraine, Green Lanes, Haringey, High Cross, Noel Park, Park, Seven Sisters, South Hornsey, South

⁽¹⁾ See the Health Authorities (England) Establishment Order 1996 (S.I. 1996/624).

1

⁽²⁾ See the Health Authorities (England) Establishment Order 1996 (S.I. 1996/624).

⁽³⁾ See the East London Boroughs (London Borough Boundaries) Order 1993 (S.I. 1993/1443).

⁽⁴⁾ See the London Borough of Croydon (Electoral Arrangements) Order 1977 (S.I. 1997/1564).

⁽⁵⁾ See the London Borough of Enfield (Electoral Arrangements) Order 1980 (S.I. 1980/732).

⁽⁶⁾ See the London Borough of Haringey (Electoral Arrangements)Order 1977 (S.I. 1977/2067).

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

(1)	(2)
Name of Health Authority(2)	Part of Health Authority within London
	Initiative Zone
	Tottenham, Tottenham Central, West Green,
	White Hart Lane and Woodside.
Bexley and Greenwich	The London borough of Greenwich and, in the London borough of Bexley, the ward(7) of Thamesmead East.
Merton Sutton and Wandsworth	The London borough of Wandsworth.
Redbridge and Waltham Forest	The London borough of Waltham Forest.

 ⁽²⁾ See the Health Authorities (England) Establishment Order 1996 (S.I. 1996/624).
 (7) See the London Borough of Bexley (Electoral Arrangements) Order 1977 (S.I. 1977/1763).