STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

1996 No. 408

LOCAL GOVERNMENT, ENGLAND AND WALES

The North Lincolnshire & East Riding of Yorkshire District Councils (Staff Transfer) Order 1996

Made - - - - 21st February 1996
Laid before Parliament 1st March 1996
Coming into force - 1st April 1996

The Secretary of State, in exercise of his powers under section 17(1) and 26(5)(b) of the Local Government Act 1992(1), and of all other powers enabling him in that behalf, hereby makes the following Order:—

Citation, Commencement and Application

- 1.—(1) This Order may be cited as the North Lincolnshire and East Riding of Yorkshire District Councils (Staff Transfer) Order 1996 and shall come into force on 1st April 1996.
- (2) This Order makes provisions which are consequential or supplementary to the Humberside (Structural Change) Order 1996.(2)

Interpretation

2. In this Order—

"contract of employment" means a contract under which a person works for another person whether under a contract of service or apprenticeship or otherwise but does not include a contract for services;

"employee" means a person employed under a contract of employment.

Transfer of Staff

- **3.**—(1) This article shall apply to any employee (a "designated employee") who—
 - (a) immediately before 1st April 1996 ("the reorganisation date") was employed by the Boothferry Borough Council;
 - (b) whose employment would continue but for the abolition of that council; and

^{(1) 1992} c. 19.

⁽²⁾ S.I.1995/600.

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

- (c) whose name is mentioned in the Schedule to this Order.
- (2) The contract of employment of a designated employee shall not be terminated on the reorganisation date but shall have effect
 - (a) in the case of an employee whose name is mentioned in Part I of the Schedule to this Order, as if originally made between that employee and the East Riding of Yorkshire District Council,
 - (b) in the case of an employee whose name is mentioned in Part II of that Schedule, as if originally made between that employee and the North Lincolnshire District Council.
- (3) This article is without prejudice to any provision of the Transfer of Undertakings (Protection of Employment) Regulations 1981.(3)

SCHEDULE

PART I

(Employees transferring to the East Riding of Yorkshire District Council)

Abbey IA Mr Abdy C Mrs Abdy WM Mr Acaster RC Mr Acaster VC Mr Aconley EA Mrs Allinson J Miss Axup KE Mrs Bailey J Mrs Bailey J Mrs Bailey MW Mr Barclays SC Miss Barker H Miss Barker R Mr Barrowcliffe P Mr Batho A Mrs Batho M Mrs Beal H Mrs Beal RJ Mr Beighton RE Mr Bell E Mrs Blee JP Mr Blee R Mr Blenkhorn W Mr Bligh TM Mrs Boothman DA Mr Braithwaite C Mr Brankin P Mr Brennan AJ Mr Bristow T Mr Broadley AJ Mrs Broadley IL Mr Brooks PA Mrs Broughton G Mr Brownbridge G Mr Bruce PA Mrs Bryars P Mr Burnitt R Mrs Burt S Mrs Buttle J Mr Campbell CE Mr Campbell S Mrs Campbell V Miss Cawthorn C Mr Chopping R Mrs

Clayton D Mrs Colbridge DA Mr Cook I Mr Cooper B Mrs Crampton M Mr Crampton P Mr Crampton S Mrs Creaser B Mrs Creaser D Mr Cundy MT Mr Dales LL Mr Darley RS Mr MA Mr Greenwood R Mr Davies TH Mr Dawson V Miss Devey SB Mr Dobson HD Mrs Drury F Mr Drury M Mr Drury MJ Mr Dudley TR Mrs Duffin J Mrs Earle SP Mr Eastwood J Mrs Eldin M Mr Ellis SM Mr England LM Mrs Evans PA Mr Exley A Mrs Eyre A Mr Eyre H Mr Fallon PB Mr Fallon S Mrs Feasby GM Mrs Fenton C Miss Fielder M Mrs Fish MJ Mrs Fitch M Mrs Fletcher JJ Mrs Fletcher S Mr Frood B Mrs Frost J Mr Garner CA Miss Garner G Mr Gelder KM Mr Gelder SJ Mr

Gibbins SA Miss Gillyon M Miss Goddard J Mr Gormley K Mr Gormley W Mrs Gott J Mr Gould MJ Mr Gowthorpe J Mrs Green C Mr Greenway Groves JB Mrs Guest A Mrs Gunn N Mr Halkon D Mr Hall JE Mrs Halliday E Mrs Hamnett CE Mr Hardgrave R Mr Harper MF Ms Henrickson L Mrs Hill K Mr Hinchliffe AG Mr Hinks PW Mr Hodgson E Mrs Holich S Mrs Holmes NH Mr Holt PM Mrs Hopley DA Mr Hunter JM Miss Jackson M Mrs Jackson N Mr James T Mr Jefferson AD Mr Johnson JA Mrs Johnson J Miss Johnson MJ Miss Johnstone RA Mr Jones GN Mr Kirby J Mrs Lambert S Mr Leake AG Mr Leighton B Mr Lewis RS Mr Lewis S Mr

Lister J Mrs Longley A Miss Mapplebeck A Miss Marritt P Mrs Martin TM Miss Marwood P Mr Maw CL Mrs Mead CJ Mr Mee-bishop M Mrs Mell SC Mr Mitchell S Mrs Moore JH Mr Morris S Mr Muttock LB Mr Navas SJ Mr Neal RA Mr Nelson L Mr Newman H Mr Nicholls BM Mrs Nicholls S Mrs Nicholson JR Mr Ounsley GI Mr Outhwaite K Mr O'Rourke G Mrs O'Rourke SM Mr Peacock M Mr Pearcy MS Mr Pearson D Mr Pearson J Mr Phillips RC Mr Pierce J Mr Porritt M Mr Poskitt NR Mr Preston B Mr Priestley H

Robbins PA Mrs Roberts MV Mr Robinson PE Mr Roffev F Mr Rycroft JA Mrs Sawyer M Mrs Scott S Mrs Semmence KA Miss Sharp P Mr Shaw BA Miss Shaw M Mrs Sherburn NJ Mrs Shuttleworth SK Mr Simpson PJ Mr Smith A Mr Smith B Mr Smith GA Mr Smith JM Mrs Smith J Miss Smith M Mrs Snead SD Miss Sowden A Mr Stafford T Mr Stafford L Mrs Stannard M Mr Steels G Mr Stephens F Mrs Stephenson AE Mrs Stephenson CM Mrs Stevens AN Mr Stevens C Mr Tagg S Miss Tasker JM Mrs Taylor A Mr Taylor M Mr Taylor PK

Thompson G Mrs Thompson M Mr Thornham P Mrs Thornton P Mrs Tolan VA Mrs Toland G Miss Tomlinson A Mr Torn S J Mrs Vollans ME Mr Walker PR Mr Walker SJ Mrs Walmsley A Mrs Walmsley AB Mr Walsh JT Mr Ward A Mr Ward B Mrs Ward S Mr Watson JM Mrs Waudby DJ Mr Waudby PG Mr Whaley D Mrs Wharam J Mr Wharam KD Miss Wharam NG Mrs Whitehead W Mrs Whiteley P Mr Whitfield G Mr Whitfield J Mrs Whitfield PJ Mr Wilson C Mrs Wilson GJ Mr Wilson G Mr Wilson L Mrs Wilson MH Mrs Wilson S Miss Winter R

Miss Proctor J Mrs Ray N Mrs Mrs Taylor V Mrs Teahan JG Redman M Miss Reynolds K Mrs Richardson P Mr

Mr Teale D Mr Terry P Mr

Mr Woad P Mr Wraith G Mr Wybrant JR Mr Yorke M Mr

PART II

(Employees transferring to the North Lincolnshire District Council)

Allsopp HC Mr Amys DJ Mr Anson RL Mr Asher I Mr Atkins JM Mrs Bannister JC Mr Bedwell PA Mr Bennett ME Mr Bidmead L Mrs Boothman F Mrs Briggs P Mr Brown P Mrs Bruce MP Mr Burley MJ Mr Buttle MJ Mr Chopping C Mr Clark J Mr Clark KL Mrs Clipson IP Mr Coggon PB Mr Cooper MG Mr Cooper P Mr Deno PJ Mr Doyle J Mr Drewery MC Mr Ebbatson DP Mr Finch O Mrs

Gardham M Mr Gelder NS Mr Giles S Mr Gilleard C Mrs Glover D Mr Goodway H Mrs Grant MS Mr Gray R Mr Hague S Mr Hall R Mr Hallam D Mrs Hawksworth I Mrs Hubbard EA Mrs Hughes SP Mr Hunt JM Mr Johnson CA Mrs Kelly E Miss Kirby C Mrs Knowles A Mr Knowles F Mr Lampitt J Mr Madge ML Mrs Mallinder K Mrs Matthewman J Mrs Middleton G Mr Morton LM Mrs Muscroft LA Mrs

Naylor K Mr Oliver JW Mr Parkinson N Mrs Pearce A Mr Purshouse J Mrs Randall R Mr Sampson C Miss Scholey D Mrs Shinn S Mrs Silk SP Mr Speck AC Mr Spruce D Mrs Stainton CL Mr Staniforth M Mrs Sykes G Mr Tagg MC Mr Tulley JM Mrs Turner AP Mr Turner J Mrs Walton RI Mr Webster N Mr Whittaker CE Mr Woodcock J Mrs Woodcock MT Mr Yeardley CD Mrs

Signed by authority of the Secretary of State

Department of the Environment 21st February 1996

Paul Beresford Parliamentary Under Secretary of State,

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Order)

This Order is supplemental to the Humberside (Structural Change) Order 1995 which alters the structure of local government in the county of Humberside. This Order specifies the staff employed by the Boothferry Borough Council whose employment is to be transferred to the East Riding of Yorkshire District Council and the North Lincolnshire District Council.