#### STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

# 1996 No. 1876

The Kent (Borough of Gillingham and City of Rochester upon Medway) (Structural Change) Order 1996

## PART III

## **ELECTORAL ARRANGEMENTS**

#### **Electoral areas in the Medway Towns**

**9.** The district of the Medway Towns shall be divided into 34 wards, which shall comprise the areas and bear the names of the wards described in the Borough of Gillingham (Electoral Arrangements) Order 1976(1) and the Borough of Medway (Electoral Arrangements) Order 1976(2), and each ward shall be represented by two councillors.

<sup>(2)</sup> S.I. 1976/1130.