1996 No. 1392

CIVIL AVIATION

The Aerodromes (Designation) (Facilities for Consultation) Order 1996

Made	28th May 1996
Laid before Parliament	6th June 1996
Coming into force	1st July 1996

The Secretary of State for Transport, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 35 of the Civil Aviation Act 1982(1) and of all other powers enabling him in that behalf, hereby makes the following Order:

1. This Order may be cited as the Aerodromes (Designation) (Facilities for Consultation) Order 1996 and shall come into force on 1st July 1996.

2. The aerodromes specified in the Schedule hereto are hereby designated for the purposes of section 35 of the Civil Aviation Act 1982.

3. The Aerodromes (Designation) (Facilities for Consultation) Order 1986(2) and the Aerodromes (Designation) (Facilities for Consultation) Order 1989(3) are hereby revoked.

Signed by authority of the Secretary of State for Transport

Goschen Parliamentary Under Secretary of State, Department of Transport

28th May 1996

⁽²⁾ S.I.1986/1348.

⁽**3**) S.I. 1989/1489.

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

SCHEDULE

Article 2

Aberdeen **Biggin Hill** Birmingham Blackbushe Blackpool Bournemouth (Hurn) Bristol (Filton) Bristol (Lulsgate) Cambridge Cardiff Carlisle Chichester (Goodwood) Coventry Denham East Midlands Edinburgh Elstree Exeter Fairoaks Glasgow Gloucestershire Halfpenny Green Headcorn Humberside Inverness Leavesden Leeds Bradford Liverpool London (City) London (Gatwick) London (Heathrow) London (Stansted) London (Luton) Lydd Manchester Newcastle Northampton (Sywell) Norwich

Oxford Perth Plymouth (City) Prestwick Redhill Rochester Shoreham Southampton Sumburgh Southend Teesside Wycombe Air Park

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Order)

Under section 35 of the Civil Aviation Act 1982, the person having the management of any aerodrome to which the section applies is required to provide facilities for consultation on matters concerning the management or administration of the aerodrome for users of the aerodrome, for any appropriate local authority and for any other organisation representing local interests.

This Order, which designates the aerodromes listed in the Schedule for the purposes of section 35, revokes and replaces the Aerodrome (Designation) (Facilities for Consultation) Orders 1986 and 1989 (S.I.s 1986/1348 and 1989/1489). The Order designates four additional aerodromes (Bristol (Filton), Cambridge, London (City) and Plymouth (City)) and revokes the designation of Hamble aerodrome.