STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

1993 No. 1191 (S.175)

LOCAL GOVERNMENT, SCOTLAND

The Lothian Region (Electoral Arrangements) Order 1993

Made - - - 27th April 1993

Coming into force in accordance with Article 1(2)

THE LOTHIAN REGION (ELECTORAL ARRANGEMENTS) ORDER 1993

- 1. Citation and commencement
- 2. Interpretation
- 3. Change of electoral arrangements
- 4. The boundaries of the electoral divisions constituted by this Order...
- 5. Revocation Signature

SCHEDULE — DESCRIPTIONS OF BOUNDARIES OF ELECTORAL DIVISIONS FOR

Electoral Division 1: Linlithgow/Winchburgh

Electoral Division 2: Bathgate West/Armadale

Electoral Division 3: Whitburn

Electoral Division 4: Bathgate East/Blackburn

Electoral Division 5: Deans/Knightsridge

Electoral Division 6: Craigshill/Ladywell

Electoral Division 7: Dedridge/West Calder

Electoral Division 8: Broxburn/Uphall

Electoral Division 9: Murieston/East Calder

Electoral Division 10: Balerno/Baberton

Electoral Division 11: Queensferry/Kirkliston

Electoral Division 12: Cramond/Blackhall

Electoral Division 13: Drylaw/Muirhouse

Electoral Division 14: Granton/Pilton

Electoral Division 15: Trinity/Newhaven

Electoral Division 16: Corstorphine North

Electoral Division 17: Murrayfield/Dean

Electoral Division 18: New Town/Stockbridge

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

Electoral Division 19: Calton/Broughton Electoral Division 20: Lorne/Harbour Electoral Division 21: Corstorphine South Electoral Division 22: Longstone/Craiglockhart Electoral Division 23: Moat/Stenhouse

Electoral Division 23: Moat/Stenhouse Electoral Division 24: Dalry/Shandon

Electoral Division 25: Fountainbridge/Tollcross Electoral Division 26: St Giles'/Holyrood

Electoral Division 27: Meadowbank/Mountcastle

Electoral Division 28: Links/Restalrig Electoral Division 29: Portobello/Milton Electoral Division 30: S ighthill/Broomhouse Electoral Division 31: Colinton/Firrhill

Electoral Division 31: Colinton/Firrhill
Electoral Division 32: Merchiston/Morningside
Electoral Division 33: Sciennes/Marchmont
Electoral Division 34: Prestonfield/Mayfield
Electoral Division 35: Braidburn/Fairmilehead
Electoral Division 36: Alnwickhill/Kaimes
Electoral Division 37: Inch/Gilmerton

Electoral Division 38: Craigmillar/Duddingston

Electoral Division 39: Penicuik Electoral Division 40: Loanhead

Electoral Division 41: Bonnyrigg/Newtongrange

Electoral Division 42: Dalkeith

Electoral Division 43: Mayfield/Gorebridge Electoral Division 44: Musselburgh/Fisherrow Electoral Division 45: Preston/Levenhall

Electoral Division 46: Fa'side Electoral Division 47: Luffness

Note: ED47 includes islands in the former parish of Dirleton....

Electoral Division 48: Haddington Electoral Division 49: Tantallon

Note: ED49 includes islands in the former parish of North...

Explanatory Note