STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

1992 No. 3166

PROBATION

The Combined Probation Areas (Warwickshire) Order 1992

Made	-	-	-	-		10th December 1992
Coming	into f	force		-	-	lst April 1993

In exercise of the powers conferred upon me by section 54(4) of, and paragraph 1 of Schedule 3 to, the Powers of Criminal Courts Act 1973(1), and after the consultation required by that paragraph, I hereby make the following Order:

1. This Order may be cited as the Combined Probation Areas (Warwickshire) Order 1992 and shall come into force on 1st April 1993.

2. That part of Schedule 2 to the Combined Probation Areas Order 1986(2) which relates to the Warwickshire Probation Area(3) shall be amended by substituting in column 3—

- (a) "1" for "2" in the entry in respect of the petty sessions area of Atherstone and Coleshill;
- (b) "2" for "4" in the entry in respect of the petty sessions area of Mid-Warwickshire;
- (c) "2" for "4" in the entry in respect of the petty sessions area of Nuneaton;
- (d) "1" for "3" in the entry in respect of the petty sessions area of Rugby; and
- (e) "1" for "3" in the entry in respect of the petty sessions area of South Warwickshire.

Home Office 10th December 1992 Kenneth Clarke One of Her Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State

⁽**1**) 1973 c. 62.

⁽²⁾ S.I.1986/1713, amended by S.I. 1992/2121.

⁽³⁾ The part relating to Warwickshire is amended by S.I. 1988/2234 and S.I. 1989/2241.

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Order)

This Order amends the Combined Probation Areas Order 1986 so as to change the number of justices appointed to the Warwickshire Probation Committee. The petty sessions area of Atherstone and Coleshill will appoint 1 justice rather than 2, MidWarwickshire will appoint 2 rather than 4, Nuneaton will appoint 2 rather than 4, Rugby will appoint 1 rather than 3 and South Warwickshire will appoint 1 rather than 3. The overall number of justices in the Committee will reduce from 16 to 7. This Order comes into force on 1st April 1993.