#### STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 1992 No. 3141

# AGRICULTURAL EMPLOYMENT

AGRICULTURAL WAGES

# The Agricultural Wages Committees (Areas) (England) Order 1992

Made - - - - 10th December 1992
Coming into force - - 1st January 1993

Whereas there have been passed, in the case of each of the committees for the individual counties and existing combinations of counties referred to in article 2 hereof, resolutions under the provisions of proviso (b) in section 2(1) of the Agricultural Wages Act 1948(1).

The Minister of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food, in exercise of the powers conferred on him by sections 2(1) and 18(b) of the said Act and all other powers enabling him in that behalf hereby makes the following order:—

#### Title and commencement

1. This Order may be cited as the Agricultural Wages Committees (Areas) (England) Order 1992 and shall come into force on 1st January 1993.

#### Establishment of new agricultural wages committees

2. Instead of the agricultural wages committees for each of the counties set out in Part I of the Schedule to this Order, and for each combination of counties set out in Part II of that Schedule, there shall be established an agricultural wages committee for each of the eight combinations set out in Part III of that Schedule.

#### **Greater London**

**3.** For the purposes of the Agricultural Wages Act 1948 the administrative area of Greater London shall be deemed to be included in the County of Surrey.

**Status:** This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

In witness whereof the Official Seal of the Minister of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food is hereunto affixed on 10th December 1992

L.S.

10th December 1992.

John Selwyn Gummer Minister of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food

#### SCHEDULE

#### Article 2

### PART I

# COUNTIES FOR WHICH THERE ARE SEPARATE AGRICULTURAL WAGES COMMITTEES

Devon

Lincolnshire

Norfolk

Suffolk

### PART II

# COMBINATIONS OF COUNTIES FOR WHICH THERE ARE AGRICULTURAL WAGES COMMITTEES

Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire and Northamptonshire

Berkshire, Buckinghamshire and Oxfordshire

Cornwall and Isles of Scilly

Derbyshire, Leicestershire and Nottinghamshire

Dorset and Somerset

East Sussex and Kent

Essex and Hertfordshire

Gloucestershire, Avon and Wiltshire

Hampshire and Isle of Wight

Hereford and Worcester, Warwickshire and West Midlands

Surrey and West Sussex

#### **PART III**

# NEW COMBINATIONS OF COUNTIES FOR WHICH THERE ARE AGRICULTURAL WAGES COMMITTEES

- 1. Avon, Dorset, Somerset and Wiltshire
- 2. Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Essex, Hertfordshire
- 3. Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire
- 4. Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Hampshire, Isle of Wight, Oxfordshire,
- 5. Hereford and Worcester, Gloucestershire, Warwickshire, West Midlands
- 6. Devon, Cornwall and Isles of Scilly
- 7. Norfolk, Suffolk
- 8. Kent, Surrey, East Sussex, West Sussex

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

### **EXPLANATORY NOTE**

(This note is not part of the Order)

This Order establishes new agricultural wages committees for most of the Counties of England. Greater London is, for the purposes of the Agricultural Wages Act 1948, deemed to be included in the County of Surrey.