STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 1992 No. 2294

## PROBATION

The Combined Probation Areas (Dyfed) Order 1992

 Made
 23rd September

 1992
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1
 1

*Coming into force in accordance with article 1* 

In exercise of the powers conferred upon me by section 54(4) of, and paragraph 1 of Schedule 3 to, the Powers of Criminal Courts Act 1973(1), and after the consultation required by that paragraph, I hereby make the following Order:

1.—(1) This Order may be cited as the Combined Probation Areas (Dyfed) Order 1992.

(2) This Order shall come into force on 1st April 1993 save that, for the purpose of making appointments to the probation committee for the Dyfed Probation Area to take effect on that date, this Order shall come into force forthwith.

**2.** In column 3 of the entry relating to the Dyfed Probation Area in Schedule 2 to the Combined Probation Areas Order 1986(**2**), the numbers "2", "3" and "4" shall be replaced by the number "1" except in the case of the number "3" opposite to the entry for the Llanelli petty sessions area which shall be replaced by the number "2".

Home Office 23rd September 1992 Kenneth Clarke One of Her Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State

(1) 1973 c. 62.

(2) S.I.1986/1713, to which there are amendments not relevant to this Order.

**Status:** This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

## **EXPLANATORY NOTE**

(This note is not part of the Order)

This Order amends the Combined Probation Areas Order 1986 by providing for the number of Justices appointed to the Dyfed Probation Area Committee under the 1986 Order to be reduced from the present total of 28 to 11, with the Justices for each of the petty sessions areas in Dyfed (other than Llanelli) appointing one member. In the case of the petty sessions area of Llanelli, the Justices are to appoint 2 members.