STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

1991 No. 379

The Oxfordshire (District Boundaries) Order 1991

Consequential electoral changes in South Oxfordshire

6.—(1) The Littlemore, Marston and Risinghurst wards of the district of South Oxfordshire shall be abolished and the district councillors representing those wards shall retire on 1st April 1991.

(2) There shall be created in the district of South Oxfordshire a new district ward, to be known as Horspath, which shall consist of the area of the parish of Horspath.

(3) From 1st April 1991 until 6th May 1991 the Horspath district ward shall be represented by the persons representing the Risinghurst ward of the district of South Oxfordshire immediately before 1st April 1991; and thereafter it shall be represented by 1 district councillor.