STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

1991 No. 1922

OFFSHORE INSTALLATIONS

The Offshore Installations (Safety Zones) (No. 3) Order 1991

Made - - - - 27th August 1991 Coming into force - - 1st October 1991

The Secretary of State, in exercise of the powers conferred on him by section 22(1) and (2) of the Petroleum Act 1987(1) (hereinafter referred to as "the Act"), and of all other powers enabling him in that behalf, hereby makes the following Order:

- 1. This Order may be cited as the Offshore Installations (Safety Zones) (No. 3) Order 1991 and shall come into force on 1st October 1991.
- **2.** A safety zone is hereby established around the installation specified in column 1 of the Schedule hereto (being an installation stationed in waters to which subsection (7) of section 21 of the Act applies) having a radius of five hundred metres from the point as respects that installation which has the co-ordinates of latitude and longitude according to European Datum (1950) specified in columns 2 and 3 of the Schedule.

Signed by order of the Secretary of State.

Eric Forth
Parliamentary Under Secretary of State,
Department of Employment

27th August 1991

SCHEDULE

Article 2

SAFETY ZONE

(1) Name or other designation of the offshore installation	(2) Latitude North	(3) Longitude East
Gannet "D" Subsea Drilling Centre	57°19'05.1"	01°04'58.3"

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Order)

This Order establishes, under section 22 of the Petroleum Act 1987, a safety zone, having a radius of 500 metres from a specified point, around the installation specified in the Schedule to this Order and stationed in waters to which section 21(7) of that Act applies (these include territorial waters and waters in areas designated under section 1(7) of the Continental Shelf Act 1964 (c. 29)).

Vessels (which for this purpose include hovercraft, submersible apparatus and installations in transit) are prohibited from entering or remaining in the safety zone except with the consent of the Secretary of State or in accordance with regulations made under section 23(1) of the Act (currently the Offshore Installations (Safety Zones) Regulations 1987 (S.I.1987/1331)).