STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 1990 No. 1919

## PROBATION

The Combined Probation Areas (Lincolnshire)Order 1990

Made	-	-	-	-		21st September 1990
Coming	into j	force		-	-	15th October 1990

In exercise of the powers conferred upon me by section 54(4) of, and paragraph 1 of Schedule 3 to, the Powers of Criminal Courts Act 1973(1), and after the consultation required by that paragraph, I hereby make the following Order:

1. This Order may be cited as the Combined Probation Areas (Lincolnshire) Order 1990 and shall come into force on 15th October 1990.

**2.**—(1) That part of Schedule 2 to the Combined Probation Areas Order 1986(2) which relates to the Lincolnshire Probation Committee shall be amended by—

- (a) omitting the entries in respect of the petty sessions areas of Bourne, East Elloe, Horncastle, Lincoln (City), Lincoln (County), Louth, Stamford and West Elloe;
- (b) inserting in alphabetical order in column 1—
  - (i) "Bourne and Stamford" and corresponding to that in column 3 "1",
  - (ii) "Elloes" and corresponding to that in column 3 "2",
  - (iii) "Lincoln District" and corresponding to that in column 3 "6", and
  - (iv) "Wolds" and corresponding to that in column 3 "1".

(2) One of the two justices appointed to be members of the Lincolnshire Probation Committee by the justices for the petty sessional divisions of Bourne and Stamford, in each case before the abolition of those petty sessional divisions and their reconstitution to form the new petty sessional division of Bourne and Stamford, shall continue to hold office as a member of that Committee, as if he had been appointed by the justices for the new division, until 30th November 1992 and shall then cease to hold office but shall be eligible for re-appointment.

(3) The two justices appointed to be members of the said Committee by the justices for the petty sessional divisions of East Elloe and West Elloe, in each case before the abolition of those petty sessional divisions and their reconstitution to form the new petty sessional division of Elloes, shall continue to hold office as members of the Committee, as if they had been appointed by the justices

<sup>(1) 1973</sup> c. 62.

<sup>(2)</sup> S.I. 1986/1713, to which there are amendments not relevant to this Order.

for the new division, until 30th November 1992 and shall then cease to hold office but shall be eligible for re-appointment.

(4) The six justices appointed to be members of the said Committee by the justices for the petty sessional divisions of Lincoln (City) and Lincoln (County), in each case before abolition of those petty sessional divisions and their reconstitution to form the new petty sessional division of Lincoln District, shall continue to hold office as members of the Committee, as if they had been appointed by the justices for the new division, until 30th November 1992 and shall then cease to hold office but shall be eligible for re-appointment.

(5) One of the two justices appointed to be members of the said Committee by the justices for the petty sessional divisions of Horncastle and Louth, in each case before the abolition of those petty sessional divisions and their reconstitution to form the new petty sessional division of Wolds, shall continue to hold office as a member of the Committee, as if he had been appointed by the justices for the new division, until 30th November 1992 and shall then cease to hold office but shall be eligible for re-appointment.

Home Office 21st September 1990 David Waddington One of Her Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State

## **EXPLANATORY NOTE**

(This note is not part of the Order)

This Order amends the Combined Probation Areas Order 1986 to take account of the reorganisation of petty sessional divisions in Lincolnshire effected by the Petty Sessional Divisions (Lincolnshire) Order 1990 (S.I.1990/1720) which comes into force on 15th October 1990.