SCHEDULE 1

Article 2(1) and (2)

COUNTRIES ENJOYING PROTECTION IN RESPECT OF ALL WORKS EXCEPT BROADCASTS AND CABLE PROGRAMMES

(The countries specified in this Schedule either are parties to the Berne Copyright Convention and/ or the Universal Copyright Convention or otherwise give adequate protection under their law.)

Algeria (28th August 1973)

Andorra (27th September 1957)

Argentina

Australia (including Norfolk Island)

Austria

Bahamas

Bangladesh

Barbados

Belgium

Belize

Benin

Brazil

Bulgaria

Burkina

Cameroon

Canada

Central African Republic

Chad

Chile

Colombia

Congo, People's Republic of

Costa Rica

Côte d'Ivoire

Cuba (27th September 1957)

Cyprus, Republic of

Czechoslovakia

Denmark (including the Faeroe Islands)

Dominican Republic (8th May 1983)

Ecuador (27th September 1957)

Egypt El Salvador (29th March 1979)

Fiji

Finland

France (including all Overseas Departments and Territories)

Gabon

German Democratic Republic (and Berlin (East))

Germany, Federal Republic of (and Berlin (West))
Ghana
Greece
Guatemala (28th October 1964)
Guinea, Republic of
Haiti (27th September 1957)
Holy See Hungary
Iceland
India
Ireland, Republic of
Israel
Italy
Japan
Kampuchea (27th September 1957)
Kenya
Korea, Republic of (1st October 1987)
Laos (27th September 1957)
Lebanon
Liberia
Libya
Liechtenstein
Luxembourg
Madagascar
Malawi
Mali
Malta
Mauritania
Mauritius
Mexico
Monaco
Morocco
Netherlands (including Aruba and the Netherlands Antilles)
New Zealand
Nicaragua (16th August 1961)
Niger
Nigeria
Norway
Pakistan
Panama (17th October 1962)

Paraguay (11th March 1962)

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

Peru
Philippines
Poland
Portugal
Romania
Rwanda
St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Senegal
Singapore
South Africa
Soviet Union (27th May 1973)
Spain
Sri Lanka
Suriname
Sweden
Switzerland
Taiwan, territory of (10th July 1985)
Thailand
Togo
Trinidad and Tobago
Tunisia
Turkey United States of America (including Puerto Rico and all territories and possessions)
Uruguay
Venezuela
Yugoslavia
Zaire
Zambia
Zimbabwe