## SCHEDULE Article 3(1)

1. Name of new electoral division	2. Area of new electoral division
In the Borough of Cynon Valley	
Aberaman North	The Aberaman North ward
Aberaman South	The Aberaman South ward
Abercynon	The Abercynon ward
Aberdare East	The Aberdare East ward
Aberdare West	The Aberdare West and Llwydcoed wards
Cwmbach	The Cwmbach ward
Hirwaun	The Hirwaun, Pen-y-waun and Rhigos wards
Mountain Ash	The Mountain Ash East and Mountain Ash West wards
Penrhiwceiber	The Penrhiwceiber ward
Ynysybwl	The Ynysybwl ward
In the Borough of Merthyr Tydfil	
Cyfarthfa	The Cyfarthfa ward
Dowlais	The Dowlais ward
Gurnos	The Gurnos ward
Merthyr Vale	The Merthyr Vale ward
Park	The Park and Vaynor wards
Penydarren	The Penydarren ward
Plymouth	The Plymouth ward
Town	The Town ward
Treharris	The Bedlinog and Treharris wards
In the Borough of Ogwr	
BettwsThe Bettws and Ynysawdre wards	
Brackla	The Brackla ward
Caerau	The Caerau and Nantyffyllon wards
Cornelly	The Cornelly ward
Cwm Garw	The Blaengarw, Llangeinor and Pontycymmer wards
Cwm Ogwr	The Blackmill, Nant-y-moel and Ogmore Vale wards
Laleston	The Laleston ward
Litchard	
Coity Higher and Morfa wards	
Maesteg East	The Maesteg East ward

1

1. Name of new electoral division	2. Area of new electoral division
Maesteg West	The Maesteg West ward
Newcastle	The Newcastle and Oldcastle wards
Newcastle Higher	The Llangynwyd and Newcastle Higher wards
Pencoed	The Pencoed ward
Porthcawl East	The Porthcawl East ward
Porthcawl WestThe Porthcawl West ward	
Pyle	The Cefn Cribwr and Pyle wards
St. Bride's Major	The Coychurch Lower and St. Bride's Major wards
St. Bride's Minor	The St. Bride's Minor ward
In the Borough of Rhondda	
Cymmer	The Cymmer ward
Ferndale	The Ferndale and Maerdy wards
Pentre	The Pentre ward
Pen-y-graig	The Pen-y-graig ward
Porth	The Porth and Ynyshir wards
Tonypandy	The Cwm Clydach and Tonypandy wards
Trealaw	The Llwyn-y-pia and Trealaw wards
Treherbert	The Treherbert ward
Treorchy	The Treorchy ward
Tylorstown	The Tylorstown ward
Ystrad	The Ystrad ward
In the District of Rhymney Valley	
Aber Valley	The Aber Valley ward
Bargoed	The Bargoed and Gilfach wards
Bedwas	The Maesycwmmer ward, the Bedwas ward of the Community of Bedwas and Machen and the Parcyfelin ward of the Community of Caerphilly
Bedwelty	The Aberbargoed and New Tredegar wards
Cascade	The Cascade, Cefn Hengoed and Tir-y-berth wards of the Community of Gelligaer
Darren Valley	The Abertysswg, Darren Valley, Pontlottyn and Tir-Phil wards
Llanbradach	The Llanbradach ward and the Energlyn ward of the Community of Penyrheol
Machen	The Machen ward and the Trethomas ward of

the Community of Bedwas and Machen

1. Name of new electoral division	2. Area of new electoral division
Nelson	The Nelson ward and the Greenhill ward of the Community of Gelligaer
Penyrheol	The Penyrheol and Trecenydd wards of the Community of Penyrheol
Rhymney	The Moriah and Twyn Carno wards
St. James	The St. James ward and the Tonyfelin ward of the Community of Caerphilly
St. Martins	The St. Martins ward and the Bryncenydd ward of the Community of Caerphilly
Ystrad Mynach	The Ystrad Mynach ward and the Hengoed ward of the Community of Gelligaer
In the Borough of Taff-Ely	
Llanharan	The Brynna, Llanharan and Llanharry wards
Llantrisant Town	The Llantrisant Town and Talbot Green wards
Llantwit Fardre	The Church Village and Llantwit Fardre wards
Pont-y-Clun	The Creigiau and Pont-y-Clun wards
RhonddaThe Graig, Pontypridd Town and Rhondda wards	
Rhydfelen	The Hawthorn, Ilan, Rhydfelen Central and Rhydfelen Lower wards
Taffs Well	The Pentyrch and Taffs Well wards
Ton-teg	The Ton-teg and Treforest wards
Tonyrefail East	The Tonyrefail East ward
Tonyrefail West	The Gilfach Goch and Tonyrefail West wards
Trallwng	The Cilfynydd, Glyncoch and Trallwng wards
Tyn-y-nant	The Beddau and Tyn-y-nant wards