#### STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

### 1988 No. 1481

## **OFFSHORE INSTALLATIONS**

The Offshore Installations (Safety Zones) (No. 3) Order 1988

Made - - - - 12th August 1988

Coming into force - - 3rd September 1988

The Secretary of State, in exercise of the powers conferred on him by section 22(1) and (2) of the Petroleum Act 1987(1) (hereinafter referred to as "the Act"), and of all other powers enabling him in that behalf, hereby makes the following Order:

- **1.** This Order may be cited as the Offshore Installations (Safety Zones) (No. 3) Order 1988 and shall come into force on 3rd September 1988.
- 2. A safety zone is hereby established around each of the installations specified in Column 2 of the Schedule hereto (being installations stationed in waters to which subsection (7) of section 21 of the Act applies) having a radius of five hundred metres from the point as respects each installation which has the co-ordinates of latitude and longitude according to European Datum (1950) specified with respect to the installation in Columns 3 and 4 of the Schedule.

12th August 1988

Cecil Parkinson Secretary of State for Energy

# SCHEDULE Article 2

### SAFETY ZONES

1	2	3	4
Number	Name or other designation of the offshore installation	Latitude North	Longitude East
1	Audrey Well 49/11A —7	53° 32' 28.31"	02° 00' 32.35"
2	Beryl Well 9/13A—35	59° 30' 43.35"	01° 31' 49.87"
3	Crawford Well 9/28A —9	59° 06' 57.86"	01° 29' 30.61"
4	Della Well 48/30—11	53° 04' 43.81"	01° 53' 19.92"
5	Ivanhoe/Robroy Riser Base Manifold 15/21	58° 11' 35.36"	00° 06' 40.73"
6	Ivanhoe Manifold 15/21	58° 11' 12.21"	00° 05' 19.70"
7	Robroy Manifold 15/21	58° 11' 50.88"	00° 08' 07.95"

### **EXPLANATORY NOTE**

(This note is not part of the Order)

This Order establishes, under section 22 of the Petroleum Act 1987, safety zones, having a radius of 500 metres from a specified point, around the installations specified in the Schedule to the Order and stationed in waters to which section 21(7) of that Act applies (these include territorial waters and waters in areas designated under section 1(7) of the Continental Shelf Act 1964 (c. 29)).

Vessels (which for this purpose include hovercraft, submersible apparatus and installations in transit) are prohibited from entering or remaining in a safety zone except with the consent of the Secretary of State or in accordance with regulations made under section 23(1) of the Act (currently the Offshore Installations (Safety Zones) Regulations 1987 (S. I. 1987/1331)).