STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

1987 No. 2061

INTERNATIONAL SALE OF GOODS

The Uniform Laws on International Sales Order 1987

Made	26th November 1987
Laid before Parliament	4th December 1987
Coming into force	1st January 1988

At the Court at Buckingham Palace, the 26th day of November 1987

Present, The Queen's Most Excellent Majesty in Council

Her Majesty, by virtue of the authority conferred on Her by section 1 (5) of the Uniform Laws on International Sales Act 1967(1), is pleased, by and with the advice of Her Privy Council, to order, and it is hereby ordered, as follows:

1. This Order may be cited as the Uniform Laws on International Sales Order 1987 and shall come into force on 1st January 1988.

2. For the Schedule to the Uniform Laws on International Sales Order 1972(**2**) there shall be substituted the Schedule to this Order.

G. I. de Deney Clerk of the Privy Council

^{(1) 1967} c. 45.

⁽**2**) S.I.1972/973.

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

SCHEDULE

Contracting State	Relevant territories	Effective date of ratification
The Kingdom of Belgium	Belgium	18th August 1972
The Republic of the Gambia	The Gambia	5th September 1974
The Federal Republic of Germany	Federal Republic of Germany and Berlin (West)	16th April 1974
The State of Israel	Israel	18th August 1972
The Kingdom of the Netherlands	The Netherlands	18th August 1972
The Republic of San Marino	San Marino	18th August 1972
The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland	The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland	18th August 1972

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Order)

The Order provides a replacement Schedule to the Uniform Laws on International Sales Order 1972. The Schedule specifies the contracting states for the purpose of the Hague Convention of 1964 relating to a Uniform Law on the International Sale of Goods (Cmnd. 5029), and the territories in respect of which they have contracted. The Schedule is updated to include The Gambia and the Federal Republic of Germany, and to remove Italy.