STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 1985 No. 1994

## JUDGMENTS

The Reciprocal Enforcement of Judgments (Administration of Justice Act 1920, Part Ii) (Amendment) Order 1985

Made	-	-	-	-	18th December 1985
Coming into Operation					1st February 1986

At the Court at Buckingham Palace, the 18th day of December 1985

Present,

The Queen's Most Excellent Majesty in Council

Her Majesty, by virtue and in exercise of the powers conferred on Her by section 14 of the Administration of Justice Act 1920(1) or otherwise in Her Majesty vested, is pleased, by and with the advice of Her Privy Council, to order, and it is hereby ordered, as follows:—

**1.** This Order may be cited as the Reciprocal Enforcement of Judgments (Administration of Justice Act 1920, Part II) (Amendment) Order 1985 and shall come into operation on 1st February 1986.

**2.** The Reciprocal Enforcement of Judgments (Administration of Justice Act 1920, Part II) (Consolidation) Order 1984 shall be amended by substituting in place of the entries in Schedule 1 (which names the countries and territories to which Part II of the said Act extends) the entries specified in the Schedule hereto.

*G. I. de Deney* Clerk of the Privy Council

(1) section 14 was amended by section 35(3) of the Civil Jurisdiction and Judgments Act 1982 (c. 27).

*Status:* This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format. The electronic version of this UK Statutory Instrument has been contributed by Westlaw and is taken from the printed publication. **Read more** 

## SCHEDULE

Article 2

Anguilla Antigua and Barbuda Bahamas Barbados Belize Bermuda Botswana British Indian Ocean Territory British Virgin Islands Cayman Islands Christmas Island Cocos (Keeling) Islands Republic of Cyprus Dominica Falkland Islands Fiji The Gambia Ghana Gibraltar Grenada Guyana Hong Kong Jamaica Kenya Kiribati Lesotho Malawi Malaysia Malta Mauritius Montserrat Newfoundland New South Wales New Zealand Nigeria Territory of Norfolk Island Northern Territory of Australia Papua New Guinea

**Status:** This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format. The electronic version of this UK Statutory Instrument has been contributed by Westlaw and is taken from the printed publication. **Read more** 

Queensland St. Christopher and Nevis St. Helena St. Lucia St. Vincent and the Grenadines Saskatchewan Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Solomon Islands South Australia Sovereign Base Areas of Akrotiri and Dhekelia in Cyprus Sri Lanka Swaziland Tanzania Tasmania Trinidad and Tobago Turks and Caicos Islands Tuvalu Uganda Victoria Western Australia Zambia Zimbabwe

## **EXPLANATORY NOTE**

This Order amends Schedule 1 to the Reciprocal Enforcement of Judgments (Administration of Justice Act 1920, Part II) (Consolidation) Order 1984 by the insertion of British Indian Ocean Territory, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Montserrat, Sovereign Base Areas of Akrotiri and Dhekelia in Cyprus and the Turks and Caicos Islands.