Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format. The electronic version of this UK Statutory Instrument has been contributed by Westlaw and is taken from the printed publication. Read more

## SCHEDULE 1

## GENEVA CONVENTION STATES

Column 1 Column 2

Powers party to the Geneva Convention Territories to which the Geneva Convention

applies

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and

Northern Ireland

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and

Northern Ireland

Anguilla

British Virgin Islands

Cayman Islands Falkland Islands

Falkland Islands Dependencies

Gibraltar Hong Kong Montserrat

Turks and Caicos Islands

Antigua and Barbuda Antigua and Barbuda

Austria Austria
Bahamas Bahamas
Bangladesh
Belgium Belgium
Belize Belize

Czechoslovakia Czechoslovakia

Denmark
Dominica
Dominica
Finland
France
France
France

Federal Republic of Germany

German Democratic Republic

German Democratic Republic

Greece Greece
Grenada Grenada
Guyana Guyana
India India

Republic of Ireland Republic of Ireland

Israel Israel Italy Italy

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format. The electronic version of this UK Statutory Instrument has been contributed by Westlaw and is taken from the printed publication. Read more

Column 1 Column 2

Powers party to the Geneva Convention Territories to which the Geneva Convention

applies

Japan Japan Kenya Kenya

Luxembourg Luxembourg

Malta Mauritius Mauritius

Netherlands Netherlands (including Curacao)

New Zealand New Zealand

Pakistan Pakistan
Portugal Portugal
Romania Romania

Saint Christopher and Nevis Saint Christopher and Nevis

St. Lucia
Spain
Spain
Sweden
Sweden
Switzerland
Switzerland
Tanzania
Thailand
St. Lucia
Spain
Sweden
Sweden
Sweden
Tanzania
Tanzania

Western Samoa Western Samoa Yugoslavia Yugoslavia Zambia Zambia

## SCHEDULE 2

## NEW YORK CONVENTION STATES

Australia (including all the external territories for the international relations of which Australia is responsible)

Austria

Belgium

Belize

Benin

Botswana

Bulgaria

Byelorussian Soviet Socialist Republic

Cambodia

Document Generated: 2023-05-27

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format. The electronic version of this UK Statutory Instrument has been contributed by Westlaw and is taken from the printed publication. Read more

	Central African Republic Chile
	Colombia
	Cuba
	Cyprus
	Czechoslovakia
]	Denmark (including Greenland and the Faroe Islands)
	Djibouti
	Ecuador
]	Egypt
	Finland
]	France (including all the territories of the French Republic)
]	Federal Republic of Germany
(	German Democratic Republic
(	Ghana
(	Greece
(	Guatemala
]	Haiti
]	Holy See
]	Hungary
]	ndia
l	ndonesia
]	Republic of Ireland
]	srael
]	taly
	apan
	fordan
]	Korea
]	Kuwait
]	Luxembourg
l	Madagascar
]	Mexico
]	Monaco
l	Morocco
	Netherlands (including the Netherlands Antilles)
	New Zealand
	Niger
	Nigeria
	Norway
]	Philippines

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format. The electronic version of this UK Statutory Instrument has been contributed by Westlaw and is taken from the printed publication. Read more

Romania			
San Marine	)		

South Africa

Spain

Poland

Sri Lanka

Sweden

Switzerland

Syria

Tanzania

Thailand

Trinidad and Tobago

Tunisia

Ukrainian Soviet Socialist Republic

Union of Soviet Socialist Republics

United States of America (including all the territories for the international relations of which the United States of America is responsible)

Uruguay

Yugoslavia