1980 No. 842

LOCAL GOVERNMENT, ENGLAND AND WALES

The District of Wycombe (Electoral Arrangements) Order 1980

Made - - - 18th June 1980

Coming into operation in accordance with Article 2

Whereas in pursuance of section 51(1) of the Local Government Act 1972(a), the Local Government Boundary Commission for England on 23rd January 1980 submitted proposals for the future electoral arrangements for the District of Wycombe:

Now, therefore, in exercise of the power conferred upon me by sections 51(2) and 67 of the said Act, I hereby make the following Order:—

- 1. This Order may be cited as the District of Wycombe (Electoral Arrangements) Order 1980.
- 2. This Order shall come into operation on 5th May 1983 provided that for the purpose of all proceedings preliminary or relating to an election to be held on or after that day the said Order shall come into operation on 10th October 1982.
- 3. The map referred to in this Order is the map marked "MAP REFERRED TO IN THE DISTRICT OF WYCOMBE (ELECTORAL ARRANGEMENTS) ORDER 1980" and deposited with the Secretary of State.
- 4. The existing wards of the District of Wycombe shall be abolished and the said district shall be divided into thirty-one wards which shall bear the names set out in column 1 of the Schedule to this Order, and each such ward shall comprise the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the ward and demarcated by blue lines thereon.
- 5. Where a boundary is shown on the map as running along a road, railway line, footway, waterway or other similar geographical feature, it shall be treated as running along the centre line thereof.
- 6. The number of councillors to be elected for each ward constituted by this Order shall be the number specified in column 2 of the said Schedule opposite to the name of the ward as given in column 1 of that Schedule.

- 7.—(1) The wards constituted by this Order shall have the internal boundaries thereof mered by Ordnance Survey.
- (2) Copies of the map, marked "COPY OF THE MAP REFERRED TO IN THE DISTRICT OF WYCOMBE (ELECTORAL ARRANGEMENTS) ORDER 1980", shall be deposited with the council of the District of Wycombe and with the Director General of the Ordnance Survey and such copies shall at all reasonable times be open to inspection by any person.
- 8. The ordinary elections of all councillors for the District of Wycombe shall be held simultaneously on the ordinary day of election of non-metropolitan district councillors in 1983 and every fourth year thereafter.

W. S. I. Whitelaw,
One of Her Majesty's Principal
Secretaries of State.

Home Office.
18th June 1980.

Names of and Numbers of Councillors for New Wards

1 Name of New Ward			2 Number of Councillors
Bledlow-cum-Saunderton	•••	•••	1
Booker and Castlefield	•••	•••	3
Bourne End-cum-Hedsor	•••	•••	2
Bowerdean and Daws Hill	***	•••	3
Cressex and Frogmoor	•••	•••	3
Downley	•••	•••	1
Flackwell Heath	•••	•••	2
Great Marlow	•••	•••	1
Green Hill and Totteridge	•••	•••	3
Hambleden Valley	•••	•••	1
Hazlemere North	•••	•••	2
Hazlemere South	•••	•••	1
Hughenden Valley	•••	•••	1
Icknield	•••	•••	1
Keep Hill and Hicks Farm	•••	•••	3
Kingshill	•••	•••	1
Lacey Green and Hampden	•••	•••	1
Lane End and Piddington	•••		2
Little Marlow	•••	•••	1
Loudwater	•••	•••	1
Marlow Bottom	•••	•••	1
Marlow North	•••	•••	3
Marlow South		•••	3
Marsh and Micklefield	•••	•••	3
Naphill-cum-Bradenham	•••	•••	1
Oakridge and Tinkers Wood		•••	3
Princes Risborough	•••	•••	3
Stokenchurch	•••	•••	2
The Wooburns		•••	2
Tylers Green	•••	•••	2
West Wycombe and Sands	•••	•••	3