## STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

#### 1980 No. 1829

#### LOCAL GOVERNMENT, ENGLAND AND WALES

## The County of Lincolnshire (Electoral Arrangements) Order 1980

Made - - - - 2nd December 1980

Coming into operation in accordance with Article 2

Whereas in pursuance of section 51(1) of the Local Government Act 1972(a), the Local Government Boundary Commission for England on 17th September 1980 submitted proposals for the future electoral arrangements for the County of Lincolnshire:

And whereas in giving effect to those proposals I have decided to make certain modifications;

Now, therefore, in exercise of the power conferred upon me by sections 51(2) and 67 of the said Act, I hereby make the following Order:—

1. This Order may be cited as the County of Lincolnshire (Electoral Arrangements) Order 1980.

2. This Order shall come into operation on 7th May 1981 provided that for the purpose of all proceedings preliminary or relating to an election to be held on or after that day the said Order shall come into operation forthwith.

3.—(1) The existing electoral divisions of the County of Lincolnshire shall be abolished and the said county shall be divided into seventy-six electoral divisions which shall bear the names set out in column 1 of the Schedule to this Order, and each such electoral division shall comprise the existing areas specified opposite thereto in column 2 of the said Schedule except that the areas of the district wards in the District of East Lindsey are the existing areas specified in column 2 of the Schedule to the District of East Lindsey (Electoral Arrangements) Order 1979(b) opposite to the names of the wards of that District as set out in column 1 of that Schedule.

(2) The number of councillors to be elected for each electoral division constituted by this Order shall be one.

4. The ordinary elections of all councillors for the County of Lincolnshire shall be held simultaneously on the ordinary day of election of county councillors in 1981 and every fourth year thereafter.

5. Each registration officer shall make such re-arrangement or alteration of the register of local government electors as may be necessary on account of the coming into operation of this Order.

Home Office. 2nd December 1980.

3

W. S. I. Whitelaw, One of Her Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State.

(a) 1972 c. 70.

**(b)** S.I. 1979/1415.

Article 3(1).

### SCHEDULE

## NAMES AND AREAS OF NEW ELECTORAL DIVISIONS

1		2 Area of New Electoral Division
Name of New Elector	al Division	
<u> </u>		In the Borough of Boston
Boston Rural South		The Five Village, Kirton and Swineshead wards
Boston West		The South and West wards
Coastal		The Coastal, Old Leake and Wrangle wards and the Hilldyke ward of the parish of Fishtoft
Fenside		The Fenside, Frampton and Holland Fen wards
Skirbeck		The Central and Skirbeck wards
Witham		The Bargate and Witham wards
Wyberton		The Wyberton ward and the Village ward of the parish of Fishtoft
		In the District of East Lindsey
Alford and Spilsby	•• ••	The Alford, Partney, Spilsby and Withern with Stain wards
Alford Coast		The Chapel St. Leonards, Hogsthorpe, Ingoldmells and Willoughby with Sloothby wards
Bolingbroke Castle		The Halton Holegate, Hundleby, New Leake and Sibsey wards
Horncastle and Tetfo	ord	The Horncastle and Tetford wards
Louth Marsh		The Grimoldby, Marsh Chapel, North Somercotes and Theddlethorpe St. Helen wards
Louth North		The North Holme, St. James' and St. Margaret's wards
Louth Rural North		The Holton le Clay, North Thoresby and Tetney wards
Louth South		The Priory, St. Mary's, St. Michael's and Trinity wards
Louth Wolds		The Binbrook, Donington on Bain, Fotherby and Legbourne wards
Mablethorpe	•••••	The Mablethorpe and Sutton and Trusthorpe wards
Skegness North		The St. Clements and Winthorpe wards

:

### SCHEDULE—continued

1	2
Name of New Electoral Division	Area of New Electoral Division
Skegness South	The Scarbrough and Seacroft wards
Tattershall Castle	The Coningsby, Frithville, Mareham le Fen and Tattershall wards
Wainfleet and Burgh	The Burgh le Marsh, Friskney and Wainfleet wards
Woodhall Spa and Wragby	The Roughton, Woodhall Spa and Wragby wards
	In the City of Lincoln
Birchwood	The Birchwood ward
Boultham	The Boultham ward
Bracebridge	The Bracebridge ward
Carholme	The Carholme ward
Lincoln Abbey	The Abbey ward
Lincoln Castle	The Castle ward
Lincoln Moorland	The Moorland ward
Lincoln Park	The Park ward
Longdales	The Longdales ward
Minster	The Minster ward
Tritton	The Tritton ward
	In the District of North Kesteven
Bassingham Rural	The Bassingham, Brant Broughton and Straggle- thorpe, Eagle and North Scarle and Wellingore wards
Billinghay and Cranwell	The Ashby de la Launde, Billinghay, Cranwell and Byard's Leap and Martin wards
Cliff	The Waddington East and Waddington West wards and the parish of Bracebridge Heath
Hykeham Forum	The North Hykeham Central and North Hykeham North wards
Metheringham	The Metheringham and Navenby wards and the parish of Potter Hanworth

ſ

٦

ŗ.

•

# SCHEDULE—continued

1	2
Name of New Electoral Division	Area of New Electoral Division
North East Kesteven	The Heighington and Washingborough wards and the parishes of Branston and Mere and Canwick
Skellingthorpe and Hykeham South	The North Hykeham South and Skellingthorpe wards
Sleaford	The Sleaford East, Sleaford North, Sleaford South and Sleaford West wards
Sleaford Rural North	The Leasingham and Ruskington wards
Sleaford Rural South	The Heckington, Helpringham, North Kyme and Osbournby wards
	In the District of South Holland
Crowland Rural	The Crowland, Moulton and Whaplode wards
Donington Rural	The Donington, Gosberton Village and Surfleet wards
East Elloe	The Long Sutton ward, the parish of Sutton Bridge and the North ward of the parish of Gedney
Holbeach	The Holbeach Hurn and Holbeach Town wards
Holbeach Fen	The Fleet, Holbeach St. Johns and The Saints wards, the parish of Tydd St. Mary and the South ward of the parish of Gedney
Spalding Abbey	The Spalding Central and Spalding South wards
Spalding East and Weston	The Spalding East and Weston wards
Spalding North West	The Spalding North and Spalding West wards
West Elloe	The Deeping St. Nicholas, Pinchbeck East and Pinchbeck West wards
	In the District of South Kesteven
Bourne Abbey	The Bourne East and Ringstone wards
Bourne Castle	The Bourne West, Hillsides and Truesdale wards
Devon and St. Johns	The Devon and Grantham St. Johns wards
Earlesfield	The Earlesfield ward
Folkingham Rural	The Aveland, Belmont, Lincrest and Toller wards

## SCHEDULE—continued

1	2 Area of New Electoral Division
Name of New Electoral Division	
Grantham North	The Peascliffe, St. Wulframs and Witham Valley wards
Grantham South	The Forest and St. Annes wards
Grantham West	The Barrowby and Greyfriars wards
Grimsthorpe	The Casewick, Glen Eden, Isaac Newton and Morkery wards
Harrowby	The Harrowby ward
Hough	The Ermine, Heath, Loveden and Saxonwell wards
Stamford North	The All Saints and St. Georges wards
Stamford South	The St. Marys and Stamford St. Johns wards
The Deepings	The Deeping St. James and Market and West Deeping wards
	In the District of West Lindsey
Bardney and Cherry Willingham	The Bardney ward and the parishes of Barlings, Cherry Willingham, Fiskerton and Reepham
Caenby	The Ancholme Valley, Dunholme, South Cliff and Welton wards and the parish of Sudbrooke
Gainsborough East	The Gainsborough East ward
Gainsborough North	The Gainsborough North ward
Gainsborough Rural North	The Forest, Hemswell, Scotter and Thonock wards
Gainsborough Rural South	The Lea, Scampton, Stow and Torksey wards
Gainsborough South	The Gainsborough South-West ward
Nettleham and Saxilby	The Nettleham and Saxilby wards
North Wolds	The Caistor, Kelsey, Wold View and Yarborough wards
Rasen Wolds	The Market Rasen, Middle Rasen and Walshcroft wards