### STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 1975 No. 2064

#### **MAGISTRATES' COURTS**

# The Petty Sessional Divisions (Warwickshire) Order 1975

Made -

8th December 1975

Coming into Operation

1st January 1976

Whereas the magistrates' courts committee for the county of Warwickshire has, in pursuance of subsection (1) of section 18 of the Justices of the Peace Act 1949(a) as amended by paragraph 6 of Schedule 27 to the Local Government Act 1972(b), submitted to the Secretary of State a draft order making provision about the division of part of the said county into petty sessional divisions:

And whereas by subsection (3)(a) of the said section it is provided that the Secretary of State may by statutory instrument make the Order either in the terms of the said draft or with such modifications as he thinks fit:

And whereas the provisions of subsections (5), (6) and (7) of the said section have been complied with:

Now, therefore, in exercise of the powers conferred upon me by subsection (3) of the said section 18, I hereby make the following Order:—

- 1. This Order may be cited as the Petty Sessional Divisions (Warwickshire) Order 1975 and shall come into operation on 1st January 1976.
- 2. The petty sessional division of Atherstone shall cease to be so named and shall henceforth be known as the petty sessional division of Atherstone and Coleshill.

Roy Jenkins,

Home Office, Whitehall. One of Her Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State.

8th December 1975.

#### **EXPLANATORY NOTE**

(This Note is not part of the Order.).

This Order gives effect to a draft Order submitted by the magistrates' courts committee for the county of Warwickshire and provides for the renaming of the petty sessional division of Atherstone as Atherstone and Coleshill.

(a) 1949 c. 101.

(b) 1972 c. 70.

Printed in England by Burrup, Mathieson & Co., Ltd., and published by Her Majesty's Stationery Office 17/S912527/w Y11 K8 12/75

