**Status:** This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format. The electronic version of this UK Statutory Instrument has been contributed by Westlaw and is taken from the printed publication. **Read more** 

## SCHEDULE 2

Article 8(4)

## OFFICERS OF AUTHORITIES FOR WATER SUPPLY, ETC

$\langle 1 \rangle$	(2)
(1) Transferor authority	(2) Transferee authority
The Avon and Dorset River Authority	The Wessex Water Authority
The Essex River Authority	The Anglian Water Authority
The Kent River Authority	The Southern Water Authority
The Severn River Authority	The Severn-Trent Water Authority
Any other river authority, the Conservators of the River Thames, the Lee Conservancy Catchment Board or the Isle of Wight River and Water Authority	The water authority in whose area the area of the authority named in column (1) is comprised
Any joint board who are statutory water undertakers other than a joint water board within the meaning of the Water Act 1973	The water authority within whose area of supply for water supply purposes the limits of supply of the transferor authority are comprised, or where water is supplied only to constituent members of the transferor authority, the water authority within whose area for water supply purposes the limits of supply of the constituent members, or a majority of the constituent members, are comprised
Any joint sewerage board or joint committee of sewerage authorities	The water authority within whose area for sewerage and sewage disposal purposes the area of the transferor authority is comprised
The Metropolitan Water Board	The Thames Water Authority
The Clywedog Reservoir Joint Authority	The Severn-Trent Water Authority
The Cuxton Committee incorporated by the North West Kent Joint Water Act 1936	The Southern Water Authority
The Hartley Committee so incorporated	The Mid Kent Water Company