Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format. The electronic version of this UK Statutory Instrument has been contributed by Westlaw and is taken from the printed publication. Read more

SCHEDULE

PART 38 COUNTY OF WEST SUSSEX

(1)	(2)
Reference number of district	Area of district by reference to existing administrative areas
1	In the administrative county of East Sussex, in the rural district of Cuckfield, so much of the parishes of Slaugham and Worth as lies in the designated area of Crawley New Town;
	In the administrative county of Surrey, in the rural district of Dorking and Horley, the parish of Charlwood, except the detached part, and so much of the parish of Horley as lies south of the boundary determined by the order to be made by the Secretary of State under paragraph 12 of Part III of Schedule 1 to the Act;
	In the administrative county of West Sussex, the urban district of Crawley.
2	In the administrative county of West Sussex— the borough of Chichester; the rural districts of Midhurst and Petworth; the rural district of Chichester, except the parishes in district 5.
3	In the administrative county of West Sussex— the urban district of Horsham; the rural districts of Chanctonbury and Horsham.
4	In the administrative county of East Sussex— the urban districts of Burgess Hill, Cuckfield and East Grinstead; the rural district of Cuckfield, except so much of the parishes of Slaugham and Worth as is in district 1.
5	In the administrative county of West Sussex— the borough of Arundel; the urban districts of Bognor Regis and Littlehampton; the rural district of Worthing, except the parishes in district 7; in the rural district of Chichester, the parishes of Aldingbourne, Barnham, Bersted, Climping, Eastergate, Ford, Madehurst, Middleton-on-Sea, Pagham, Slindon, Tortington, Walberton and Yapton.
6	In the administrative county of West Sussex, the borough of Worthing.
7	In the administrative county of West Sussex— the urban districts of Shoreham-by-Sea and Southwick; in the rural district of Worthing, the parishes of Coombes, Lancing and Sompting.