Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format. The electronic version of this UK Statutory Instrument has been contributed by Westlaw and is taken from the printed publication. Read more

SCHEDULE

PART 29 COUNTY OF NORTHUMBERLAND

(1)	(2)
Reference number of district	Area of district by reference to existing administrative areas
1	In the administrative county of Northumberland— the borough of Berwick-upon-Tweed; the rural districts of Belford, Glendale and Norham and Islandshires.
2	In the administrative county of Northumberland— the urban districts of Alnwick and Amble; the rural districts of Alnwick and Rothbury.
3	In the administrative county of Northumberland— the urban districts of Hexham and Prudhoe; the rural districts of Bellingham, Haltwhistle and Hexham; the area shown on Ordnance Survey maps as common to the parishes of Allendale and West Allen in the rural district of Hexham.
4	In the administrative county of Northumberland— the borough of Morpeth; the rural district of Morpeth; in the rural district of Castle Ward, the parishes of Belsay, Capheaton, Heddon-on-the-Wall, Matfen, Ponteland, Stamfordham, Stannington and Whalton.
5	In the administrative county of Northumberland, the urban districts of Ashington, Bedlingtonshire and Newbiggin-by-the-Sea.
6	In the administrative county of Northumberland— the borough of Blyth; the urban district of Seaton Valley, except the Backworth, Earsdon and Shiremoor wards; the borough of Whitley Bay, except so much as lies south of the boundary determined by the order to be made by the Secretary of State under paragraph 4 of Part III of Schedule 1 to the Act.