STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 1972 No. 2039

## LOCAL GOVERNMENT, ENGLAND AND WALES

The English Non-Metropolitan Districts (Definition) Order 1972

Laid before Parliament in draft

Made--21st December 1972Coming into Operation1st February 1973

## THE ENGLISH NON-METROPOLITAN DISTRICTS (DEFINITION) ORDER 1972

- 1. Title and commencement
- 2. Interpretation
- 3. Definition of districts

SCHEDULE —

- PART 1 COUNTY OF AVON
- PART 2 COUNTY OF BEDFORDSHIRE
- PART 3 COUNTY OF BERKSHIRE
- PART 4 COUNTY OF BUCKINGHAMSHIRE
- PART 5 COUNTY OF CAMBRIDGESHIRE
- PART 6 COUNTY OF CHESHIRE
- PART 7 COUNTY OF CLEVELAND
- PART 8 COUNTY OF CORNWALL
- PART 9 COUNTY OF CUMBRIA
- PART 10 COUNTY OF DERBYSHIRE
- PART 11 COUNTY OF DEVON
- PART 12 COUNTY OF DORSET
- PART 13 COUNTY OF DURHAM
- PART 14 COUNTY OF EAST SUSSEX
- PART 15 COUNTY OF ESSEX
- PART 16 COUNTY OF GLOUCESTERSHIRE
- PART 17 COUNTY OF HAMPSHIRE
- PART 18 COUNTY OF HEREFORD AND WORCESTER
- PART 19 COUNTY OF HERTFORDSHIRE
- PART 20 COUNTY OF HUMBERSIDE

PART 21 — COUNTY OF ISLE OF WIGHT PART 22 — COUNTY OF KENT PART 23 — COUNTY OF LANCASHIRE PART 24 — COUNTY OF LEICESTERSHIRE PART 25 — COUNTY OF LINCOLNSHIRE PART 26 — COUNTY OF NORFOLK PART 27 — COUNTY OF NORTH YORKSHIRE PART 28 — COUNTY OF NORTHAMPTONSHIRE PART 29 — COUNTY OF NORTHUMBERLAND PART 30 — COUNTY OF NOTTINGHAMSHIRE PART 31 — COUNTY OF OXFORDSHIRE PART 32 — COUNTY OF SALOP PART 33 — COUNTY OF SOMERSET PART 34 — COUNTY OF STAFFORDSHIRE PART 35 — COUNTY OF SUFFOLK PART 36 — COUNTY OF SURREY PART 37 — COUNTY OF WARWICKSHIRE PART 38 — COUNTY OF WEST SUSSEX PART 39 — COUNTY OF WILTSHIRE

Explanatory Note