SCHEDULE

In this Schedule the expression "District" means District as named and delimited in the Act 22 George V, Chapter 7 entitled "An Act to amend Chapter 2 of the Consolidated Statutes of Newfoundland (Third Series) entitled "Of the House of Assembly".

"Grand Falls-White Bay" shall consist of the Districts of White Bay, Green Bay, and Grand Falls, and all the territory within a radius of five miles of the Railway Station at Gander, together with the Coast of Labrador and the Islands adjacent thereto.

"Bonavista-Twillingate" shall consist of the Districts of Twillingate, Fogo, Bonavista North, and Bonavista South, but shall not include any part of the territory within a radius of five miles from the Railway Station at Gander.

"Trinity-Conception" shall consist of the Districts of Trinity North, Trinity South, Carbonear-Bay de Verde, Harbour Grace, and Port de Grave.

"St. John's East"shall consist of the District of Harbour Main-Bell Island and that part of the Province bounded as follows, that is to say: By a line commencing at a point where the centre line of Beck's Cove Hill intersects the North shore of the Harbour of St. John's, thence following the centre line of Beck's Cove Hill to the centre of Duckworth Street, thence westerly along the centre line of Duckworth Street to the centre of Theatre Hill, thence following the centre line of Carter's Hill, thence following the centre line of Carter's Hill and Carter's Street to the centre of Freshwater Road, thence following the centre line of Freshwater Road to its intersection with the centre of Kenmount Road, and thence along the centre line of Kenmount Road to its intersection with the North Eastern boundary of the District of Harbour Main-Bell Island, thence along the said North Eastern boundary of the District of Harbour Main-Bell Island to the shore of Conception Bay and thence following the coastline around Cape St. Francis and on to the Narrows of St. John's Harbour and continuing along by the North Shore of St. John's Harbour to a point on the North shore of the said Harbour intersected by the centre line of Beck's Cove Hill, the point of commencement.

"St. John's West'shall consist of the Districts of Placentia-St. Mary's and Ferryland, and that part of the Province bounded as follows, that is to say: By a line commencing at the Motion Head of Petty Harbour and running in a straight line to the Northern Goulds Bridge (locally known as Doyle's Bridge) thence following the centre line of Doyle's Road to Short's Road, thence in a straight line to a point one mile west of Quigley's, thence in a straight line to the point where the North Eastern boundary of the District of Harbour Main-Bell Island intersects Kenmount Road, thence along the centre line of Kenmount Road and Freshwater Road to Carter's Street, thence down the centre line of Carter's Street and Carter's Hill to Theatre Hill and thence along the centre line of said Theatre Hill to the centre line of Duckworth Street and thence easterly along the centre line of Duckworth Street to the top of Beck's Cove Hill, thence from the centre line of said Beck's Cove Hill to the shore of St. John's Harbour and thence following the shore of St. John's Harbour and, passing through the Narrows by the North of Fort Amherst and thence following the coastline Southerly to the Motion Head of Petty Harbour, the point of commencement.

"Burin-Burgeo"shall consist of the Districts of Placentia West, Burin, Fortune Bay-Hermitage, and Burgeo and LaPoile and all the unorganized territory bounded on the North and West by the District of Grand Falls, on the South by the Districts of Burgeo and LaPoile and Fortune Bay-Hermitage, on the East by the Districts of Trinity North, Bonavista South and Bonavista North.

"Humber-St. George's" shall consist of the Districts of St. George's-Port au Port, Humber, and St. Barbe, and all the unorganized territory bounded on the North by the District of Humber, on

Changes to legislation: There are currently no known outstanding effects for the British North America Act 1949, SCHEDULE. (See end of Document for details)

the East by the District of Grand Falls, on the South by the District of Burgeo and LaPoile, and on the West by the District of St. George's-Port au Port.

Changes to legislation:

There are currently no known outstanding effects for the British North America Act 1949, SCHEDULE.