Status: This is the original version (as it was originally enacted). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

## SCHEDULES.

## THIRD SCHEDULE

TRAFFIC AREAS.

## **PART I**

## TRAFFIC AREAS IN ENGLAND.

1. Northern Traffic Area

The administrative counties of Northumberland, Cumberland, Durham, and Westmorland.

So much of the administrative county of Lancaster as comprises the urban districts of Dalton-in-Furness, Ulverston, and Grange, and the rural district of Ulverston.

So much of the administrative county of York, North Riding, as comprises the boroughs of Richmond, Thornabyon-Tees, and Redcar, the urban districts of Northallerton, Guisborough, Eston, Skelton and Brotton, Saltburn, Loftus, Hinderwell, and Whitby, and the rural districts of Northallerton, Croft, Richmond, Middlesbrough, Stokesley, Guisborough, and Whitby.

The county boroughs of Newcastle-upon-Tyne, Tynemouth, Carlisle, Darlington, Gateshead, South Shields, Sunderland, West Hartlepool, Barrow - in - Furness, and Middlesbrough.

The administrative counties of York, North Riding (except the portion included in the Northern Traffic Area), York, West Riding, and York, East Riding.

So much of the administrative county of Derby as comprises the borough of Chesterfield, the urban districts of Dronfield, Baslow and Bubnell, Bolsover, Clay Cross, and Brampton and Walton, and the jural districts of Chesterfield, Norton, Clown, and Blackwell.

2. Yorkshire Traffic Area

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally enacted). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

3. North-Western Traffic Area.

Mint, Chester and Lancaster (except the portion included in the Northern Traffic Area).

So much of the administrative county of

Derby as comprises the boroughs of Buxton and Glossop, the urban district of New Mills,

The administrative counties of Montgomery, Merioneth, Carnarvon, Anglesey, Denbigh,

The county boroughs of Kingston-upon-Hull, York, Barnsley, Bradford, Halifax, Dewsbury, Doncaster, Huddersfield, Leeds, Rotherham, Sheffield, and Wakefield.

and the rural districts of Chapel-en-le-Frith, Glossop Dale, and Hayfield.

The county boroughs of Birkenhead, Chester, Stockport, Wallasey, Blackburn, Blackpool, Bolton, Boo tie, Burnley, Bury, Liverpool, Manchester, Oldham, Preston, Rochdale, St. Helens, Salford, Southport, Warrington, and Wigan.

The administrative counties of Hereford, Salop, Stafford, Warwick, and Worcester.

The county boroughs of Burton-upon-Trent, Smethwick, Stoke-on-Trent, Walsall, West Bromwich, Wolverhampton, Birmingham, Coventry, Dudley, and Worcester.

The administrative counties of Nottingham, the Parts of Lindsey, the Parts of Kesteven, the Parts of Holland, Rutland, Leicester, Northampton, Huntingdon, Bedford, and the Soke of Peterborough.

The administrative county of Bucks (except the portion included in the Southern Traffic Area).

The administrative county of Derby (except the portions included in the Yorkshire Traffic Area and the North-Western Traffic Area).

The county boroughs of Nottingham, Grimsby, Lincoln, Leicester, Northampton, and Derby.

The administrative counties of Norfolk, the Isle of Ely, Cambridge, East Suffolk, and West Suffolk.

So much of the administrative county of Essex as lies outside the Metropolitan Police District.

4. West Midland Traffic Area.

5. East Midland Traffic Area.

6. Eastern Traffic Area

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally enacted). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

So much of the administrative county of Hertford as lies outside the Metropolitan Police District. The county boroughs of Great Yarmouth, Norwich, Ipswich, and Southend-on-Sea. 7. South Wales Traffic Area The administrative counties of Pembroke, Cardigan, Carmarthen, Brecon, Radnor, Glamorgan, and Monmouth. The county boroughs of Cardiff, Merthyr Tydfil, Swansea, and Newport. 8. Western Traffic Area The administrative counties of Cornwall, Devon, Somerset, and Gloucester. The county boroughs of Exeter, Plymouth, Bath, Bristol, and Gloucester. 9. Southern Traffic Area The administrative counties of Oxford, Berks, Wilts, Dorset, Southampton, and the Isle of Wight. So much of the administrative county of Bucks as comprises the borough of Chepping Wycombe, the urban districts of Beaconsfield, Marlow, and Slough, and the rural districts of Eton, Wycombe and Hambledon. The county boroughs of Oxford, Reading, Bournemouth, Portsmouth, and Southampton. 10. South-Eastern Traffic Area. The administrative counties of East Sussex and West Sussex. So much of the administrative counties of Surrey and Kent as lies outside the Metropolitan Police District. The county boroughs of Brighton, Eastbourne, Hastings, and Canterbury. 11. Metropolitan Traffic Area. The Metropolitan Police District and the City of London.