Status: This is the original version (as it was originally enacted).

SCHEDULES.

SECOND SCHEDULE

Section 13.

COMPOSITION OF SENATE OF SOUTHERN IRELAND

PART I

OFFICES ENTITLING HOLDERS TO BE SENATORS
The Lord Chancellor of Ireland;
The Lord Mayor of Dublin;
The Lord Mayor of Cork.

PART II

NOMINATED SENATORS

_	Number of Senators.
Representatives of Commerce (including Banking), Labour, and the Scientific and Learned Professions, to be nominated by the Lord Lieutenant.	17

PART III

ELECTED SENATORS

Description of Senators.	Number of Senators.	Electors.
Archbishops or Bishops of the Roman Catholic Church holding Sees situated wholly or partly in Southern Ireland.	4	The Archbishops and Bishops of the Roman Catholic Church holding Sees situated wholly or partly in Southern Ireland.
Archbishops or Bishops of the Church of Ireland holding Sees situated wholly or partly in Southern Ireland.	2	The Archbishops and Bishops of the Church of Ireland holding Sees situated wholly or partly in Southern Ireland.

Description	of Senators.	Number of Senators.	Electors.
Peers who are taxpayer respect of property in a Southern Ireland.		16	The Peers who are taxpayers or ratepayers in respect of property in and have residences in Southern Ireland.
Members of His Majesty's Privy Council in Ireland of not less than two years' standing who are taxpayers or ratepayers in respect of property in and have residences in Southern Ireland.		8	The Members of His Majesty's Privy Council in Ireland who are taxpayers or ratepayers in respect of property in and have residences in Southern Ireland.
Representatives of County Councils in			
Leinster	4		
Munster	4		(Dy the Members
Connaught	4) 14	{ By the Members of County Councils
Co. Donegal	2	} 14	voting together as Provinces.
Co. Monaghan	2		
Co. Cavan	2		