

# Government of Ireland Act 1920 (repealed 2.12.1999)

1920 CHAPTER 67 10 and 11 Geo 5

ESTABLISHMENT OF PARLIAMENTS FOR SOUTHERN IRELAND AND NORTHERN IRELAND AND A COUNCIL OF IRELAND

## 1 † Establishment of Parliaments of Southern and Northern Ireland.

- $(1) \ldots \ldots \overset{F1}{\ldots}$
- (2) For the purposes of this Act, Northern Ireland shall consist of the parliamentary counties of Antrim, Armagh, Down, Fermanagh, Londonderry and Tyrone, and the parliamentary boroughs of Belfast and Londonderry.

## Textual Amendments

F1 S. 1(1) repealed by Northern Ireland Constitution Act 1973 (c. 36), Sch. 6 Pt. I

## Modifications etc. (not altering text)

C1 Unreliable margin note

# 2 <sup>F2</sup>.....

### **Textual Amendments**

F2 S. 2 repealed by Ireland (Confirmation of Agreement) Act 1925 (c. 77), s. 1(2)

3 <sup>F3</sup>.....

Status: Point in time view as at 31/07/1998. Changes to legislation: There are currently no known outstanding effects for the Government of Ireland Act 1920 (repealed 2.12.1999), Establishment of Parliaments for Southern Ireland and Northern Ireland and a Council of Ireland. (See end of Document for details)

Textual Amendments

F3 S. 3 repealed by Statute Law Revision Act 1927 (c. 42)

4—6. <sup>F4</sup>.....

**Textual Amendments** 

F4 Ss. 4–6 repealed by Northern Ireland Constitution Act 1973 (c. 36), Sch. 6 Pt. I

7 <sup>F5</sup>.....

## **Textual Amendments**

F5 S. 7 repealed by Ireland (Confirmation of Agreement) Act 1925 (c. 77), s. 1(2)

## Status:

Point in time view as at 31/07/1998.

### **Changes to legislation:**

There are currently no known outstanding effects for the Government of Ireland Act 1920 (repealed 2.12.1999), Establishment of Parliaments for Southern Ireland and Northern Ireland and a Council of Ireland.