Section 56

SCHEDULE 8Specified persons for the purposes of the fraud provisions

1The Secretary of State for the Home Department.

2The Secretary of State for Defence.

3The Lord Chancellor.

4The Secretary of State for Justice.

5The Secretary of State for Education.

6The Secretary of State for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy.

7The Secretary of State for Work and Pensions.

8The Secretary of State for Transport.

9The Secretary of State for Communities and Local Government.

10The Secretary of State for the Environment, Food and Rural Affairs.

11The Secretary of State for International Development.

12The Secretary of State for Culture, Media and Sport.

13The Minister for the Cabinet Office.

14Her Majesty’s Revenue and Customs.

15The Export Credits Guarantee Department.

16A county council in England.

17A district council in England.

18A London borough council.

19The Common Council of the City of London in its capacity as a local authority.

20The Council of the Isles of Scilly.

21The Greater London Authority.

22The Chief Land Registrar.

23The Big Lottery Fund.

24The Nuclear Decommissioning Authority.

25The Environment Agency.

26The Homes and Communities Agency.

27The Higher Education Funding Council for England.

28The Historic Buildings and Monuments Commission for England.

29The Student Loans Company.

30The British Council.

31The Arts Council of England.

32The English Sports Council.

33The Technology Strategy Board.

34The Arts and Humanities Research Council.

35The Medical Research Council.

36The Natural Environment Research Council.

37The Biotechnology and Biological Sciences Research Council.

38The Economic and Social Research Council.

39The Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council.

40The Science and Technology Facilities Council.

41A person providing services to a specified person who is a public authority in respect of the taking of action in connection with fraud against a public authority.