Status: This is the original version (as it was originally enacted).

$S\,C\,H\,E\,D\,U\,L\,E\,S$

SCHEDULE 4

JOINT NATURE CONSERVATION COMMITTEE

Membership

- 1 (1) The joint committee is to consist of 14 members—
 - (a) a chairman appointed by the Secretary of State;
 - (b) 5 members appointed by the Secretary of State;
 - (c) the chairman or deputy chairman of each of the GB conservation bodies and one other member of each of those bodies appointed by the body in question;
 - (d) the chairman of the Council for Nature Conservation and the Countryside and one other member of the Council appointed by the relevant Northern Ireland department.
 - (2) The joint committee may appoint a member to be deputy chairman.