

International Development Act 2002

2002 CHAPTER 1

PART 2

MISCELLANEOUS AND GENERAL

Commonwealth Scholarship Commission

13 Commonwealth Scholarship Commission

- (1) There shall continue to be a Commission known as the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission in the United Kingdom ("the Commission").
- (2) The Commission shall consist of—
 - (a) a chairman, and
 - (b) not less than nine nor more than fourteen other members, appointed by the Secretary of State.
- (3) Not less than four of the members shall be persons appointed as the holders of high academic office.
- (4) Schedule 2 has effect with respect to the Commission.