Status: This is the original version (as it was originally enacted).

# SCHEDULES

#### SCHEDULE 2

Section 13

#### THE COMMONWEALTH SCHOLARSHIP COMMISSION

# Tenure of office of members

- 1 (1) A member of the Commission holds and vacates office in accordance with the terms of his appointment.
  - (2) A member may resign by notice in writing to the Secretary of State.
  - (3) After ceasing to hold office, a member is eligible for reappointment.

### **Proceedings**

- 2 (1) The quorum of the Commission is six.
  - (2) The validity of any proceedings of the Commission is not affected by—
    - (a) any defect in the appointment of any member, or
    - (b) any vacancy.

#### Committees

- 3 (1) The Commission may appoint committees to assist them in the discharge of their functions.
  - (2) A committee may include persons who are not members of the Commission.
  - (3) The Commission may delegate any of their functions to a committee, with or without restrictions or conditions.

## Financial provision

- 4 (1) The expenses of the Commission, up to such amount as may be approved by the Secretary of State with the consent of the Treasury, may be defrayed by the Secretary of State.
  - (2) For this purpose "expenses" includes travelling and other allowances paid to—
    - (a) members of the Commission or of any committee of the Commission, or
    - (b) persons chosen by the Commission to act as advisers.

### Annual reports

5 (1) As soon as possible after 30th September in each year, the Commission must make to the Secretary of State a report on the discharge of their functions during the period of 12 months ending with that day.

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally enacted).

(2) The Secretary of State must lay a copy of the report before each House of Parliament.