Search Legislation

Capital Allowances Act 2001

Steering Committee

8.The work of the project is overseen by a Steering Committee, chaired by Lord Howe of Aberavon CH, QC. The membership of the Steering Committee as at December 2000 is in full:

  • The Rt Hon The Lord Howe of Aberavon CH, QC

  • Ian Barlow

  • Adam Broke

  • Ian Hay Davison

  • David Hartnett

  • The Rt Hon Michael Jack MP

  • Dr John Avery Jones CBE

  • Professor Frank Kidd

  • Ms Sheila McKechnie OBE

  • Dr John Marek MP

  • The Rt Hon Lord Mustill of Pateley Bridge

  • David Swaine

Back to top


Print Options


Explanatory Notes

Text created by the government department responsible for the subject matter of the Act to explain what the Act sets out to achieve and to make the Act accessible to readers who are not legally qualified. Explanatory Notes were introduced in 1999 and accompany all Public Acts except Appropriation, Consolidated Fund, Finance and Consolidation Acts.


More Resources

Access essential accompanying documents and information for this legislation item from this tab. Dependent on the legislation item being viewed this may include:

  • the original print PDF of the as enacted version that was used for the print copy
  • lists of changes made by and/or affecting this legislation item
  • confers power and blanket amendment details
  • all formats of all associated documents
  • correction slips
  • links to related legislation and further information resources