

## European Union (Accessions) Act 1994

## **1994 CHAPTER 38**

## 1 Extended meaning of "the Treaties" and "the Community Treaties"

In section 1(2) of the European Communities Act 1972, in the definition of "the Treaties" and "the Community Treaties", after paragraph (m) there shall be inserted the words "and

(n) the treaty concerning the accession of the Kingdom of Norway, the Republic of Austria, the Republic of Finland and the Kingdom of Sweden to the European Union, signed at Corfu on 24th June 1994;".