Changes to legislation: There are currently no known outstanding effects for the Local Government (Wales) Act 1994, Cross Heading: The preserved counties. (See end of Document for details)

SCHEDULES

SCHEDULE 1

THE NEW PRINCIPAL AREAS

The preserved counties

For Part III of Schedule 4 to the 1972 Act substitute—

"PART III

THE PRESERVED COUNTIES AND THEIR AREAS

Name	Area
Clwyd	The county of Clwyd, but excluding the communities of Llanrhaeadr-ym-Mochnant, Llansilin and Llangedwyn.
Dyfed	The county of Dyfed.
Gwent	The county of Gwent.
Gwynedd	The county of Gwynedd.
Mid Glamorgan Morgannwg Ganol	The county of Mid Glamorgan, but excluding the communities of Wick, St Bride's Major, Ewenny and Pentyrch.
Powys	The county of Powys with the addition of the communities of Llanrhaeadr-ym-Mochnant, Llansilin and Llangedwyn from the county of Clwyd.
South Glamorgan De Morgannwg	The county of South Glamorgan with the addition of the communities of Wick, St Bride's Major, Ewenny and Pentyrch from the county of Mid Glamorgan.
West Glamorgan Gorllewin Morgannwg.	The county of West Glamorgan."

Changes to legislation:

There are currently no known outstanding effects for the Local Government (Wales) Act 1994, Cross Heading: The preserved counties.