Status: This is the original version (as it was originally enacted).

$S\,C\,H\,E\,D\,U\,L\,E\,S$

SCHEDULE 11

THE UNIVERSITY COMMISSIONERS

Appointment

- 1 (1) The Secretary of State shall appoint five persons to be the University Commissioners (in this Schedule referred to as "the Commissioners").
 - (2) The Secretary of State may appoint a person to fill the place of any Commissioner (including one appointed under this sub-paragraph) who dies, resigns or is removed from office.
 - (3) The name of every person appointed under sub-paragraph (2) above shall be laid before Parliament.