Changes to legislation: There are currently no known outstanding effects for the Parliamentary Constituencies Act 1986, Paragraph 6. (See end of Document for details)

# SCHEDULES

# [F1SCHEDULE 2

## RULES FOR DISTRIBUTION OF SEATS

#### **Textual Amendments**

F1 Sch. 2 substituted (16.2.2011) by Parliamentary Voting System and Constituencies Act 2011 (c. 1), ss. 11(1), 19(1) (with s. 13(5))

## Protected constituencies

- 6 (1) There shall be two constituencies in the Isle of Wight.
  - (2) There shall continue to be—
    - (a) a constituency named Orkney and Shetland, comprising the areas of the Orkney Islands Council and the Shetland Islands Council;
    - (b) a constituency named Na h-Eileanan an Iar, comprising the area of Comhairle nan Eilean Siar[F2;
    - (c) a constituency named Ynys Môn, comprising the area of the Isle of Anglesey County Council].
  - (3) Rule 2 does not apply to these constituencies.]

## **Textual Amendments**

F2 Sch. 2 rule 6(2)(c) inserted (14.12.2020) by Parliamentary Constituencies Act 2020 (c. 25), ss. 7(2), 14(2) (with s. 13(2))

# **Changes to legislation:**

There are currently no known outstanding effects for the Parliamentary Constituencies Act 1986, Paragraph 6.