Status: This is the original version (as it was originally enacted). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

SCHEDULES

SCHEDULE 1

EXECUTIVE COUNCILS

Constitution of Executive Councils

- 1 An Executive Council shall consist of thirty members of whom—
 - (a) eight members shall be appointed by the local health authority for the area of the Executive Council;
 - (b) seven members shall be appointed by the Minister;
 - (c) eight members (of whom one, but no more, shall be a medical practitioner having the qualifications prescribed for the purposes of section 41 of the 1946 Act) shall be appointed by the Local Medical Committee;
 - (d) three members shall be appointed by the Local Dental Committee;
 - (e) two members shall be appointed by the Local Pharmaceutical Committee;
 - (f) one member (who shall be an ophthalmic optician) shall be appointed by the members of the Local Optical Committee who are such opticians;
 - (g) one member (who shall be a dispensing optician) shall be appointed by the members of that Committee who are such opticians.
- The Members of an Executive Council shall from time to time, in accordance with such procedure as may be prescribed, appoint one of their members to be chairman of the Council.