# $S\,C\,H\,E\,D\,U\,L\,E\,S$

#### SCHEDULE 1

#### THE LONDON BOROUGHS

### PART I

## Areas etc. of the London boroughs

1	2	3
Reference number of London borough	Area by reference to existing administrative areas	Initial number of councillors on Greater London Council
1	The metropolitan boroughs of Westminster, Paddington and St. Marylebone.	4
2	The metropolitan boroughs of Hampstead, Holborn and St. Pancras.	3
3	The metropolitan boroughs of Finsbury and Islington.	3
4	The metropolitan boroughs of Hackney, Shore-ditch and Stoke Newington.	3
5	The metropolitan boroughs of Bethnal Green, Poplar and Stepney.	2
6	The metropolitan borough of Greenwich and so much of the metropolitan borough of Woolwich as lies south of the boundary referred to in paragraph 1 of Part II of this Schedule.	3
7	The metropolitan boroughs of Deptford and Lewisham.	4
8	The metropolitan boroughs of Bermondsey, Camberwell and Southwark.	4

1	2	3
Reference number of London borough	Area by reference to existing administrative areas	Initial number of councillors on Greater London Council
9	The metropolitan borough of Lambeth and so much of the metropolitan borough of Wandsworth as lies east of the boundary referred to in paragraph 2 of Part II of this Schedule.	4
10	The metropolitan borough of Battersea and so much of the metropolitan borough of Wandsworth as lies west of the boundary referred to in paragraph 2 of Part II of this Schedule.	4
11	The metropolitan boroughs of Fulham and Hammersmith.	3
12	The metropolitan boroughs of Chelsea and Kensington.	3
13	The boroughs of Chingford, Leyton and Waltham-stow.	3
14	The borough of Ilford, the borough of Wanstead and Woodford, so much of the borough of Dagenham as lies north of the boundary referred to in paragraph 3 of Part II of this Schedule, and so much of the urban district of Chigwell as lies south of the boundary referred to in paragraph 4 of the said Part II.	3
15	The borough of Romford and the urban district of Hornchurch.	3
16	So much of the borough of Barking as lies east of the boundary referred to in paragraph 5 of Part II of this Schedule, and so much of the borough of Dagenham as lies south of the boundary referred to in paragraph 3 of the said Part II.	2

1	2	3
Reference number of London borough	Area by reference to existing administrative areas	Initial number of councillors on Greater London Council
17	The county boroughs of East Ham and West Ham, so much of the borough of Barking as lies west of the boundary referred to in paragraph 5 of Part II of this Schedule and so much of the metropolitan borough of Woolwich as lies north of the boundary referred to in paragraph 1 of the said Part II.	3
18	The boroughs of Bexley and Erith, the urban district of Crayford, and so much of the urban district of Chislehurst and Sidcup as lies north of the boundary referred to in paragraph 6 of Part II of this Schedule.	3
19	The boroughs of Beckenham and Bromley, the urban districts of Orpington and Penge, and so much of the urban district of Chislehurst and Sidcup as lies south of the boundary referred to in paragraph 6 of Part II of this Schedule.	4
20	The county borough of Croydon and the urban district of Coulsdon and Purley.	4
21	The borough of Beddington and Wallington, the borough of Sutton and Cheam and the urban district of Carshalton.	2
22	The boroughs of Mitcham and Wimbledon and the urban district of Merton and Morden.	2
23	The borough of Kingston- upon-Thames, the borough of Maiden and Coombe and the borough of Surbiton.	2

1	2	3
Reference number of London borough	Area by reference to existing administrative areas	Initial number of councillors on Greater London Council
24	The boroughs of Barnes, Richmond and Twickenham.	2
25	The borough of Brentford and Chiswick, the borough of Heston and Isleworth, and the urban district of Feltham.	3
26	The borough of Uxbridge, the urban district of Hayes and Harlington, the urban district of Ruislip-Northwood, and the urban district of Yiewsley and West Drayton.	3
27	The boroughs of Acton, Ealing and Southall	4
28	The boroughs of Wembley and Willesden	4
29	The borough of Harrow.	3
30	The boroughs of Finchley and Hendon, and the urban districts of Barnet, East Barnet and Friern Barnet.	4
31	The boroughs of Hornsey, Tottenham and Wood Green.	3
32	The boroughs of Edmonton, Enfield and South-gate.	3